Listen free for 30 days

  • Wildflowers Girls

  • A gripping FBI agent crime thriller
  • By: D.K. Hood
  • Narrated by: Lauryn Allman
  • Length: 10 hrs and 4 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Wildflowers Girls cover art

Wildflowers Girls

By: D.K. Hood
Narrated by: Lauryn Allman
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £19.00

Buy Now for £19.00

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Lose Your Breath cover art
Vanishing Girls cover art
Shadow Falls cover art
Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller cover art
The Girls in the Snow cover art
First Blood cover art
Snake Skin cover art
The Silent Dolls cover art
The Last Sister cover art
The Taken Ones cover art
Winter's Mourn cover art
The Fallen cover art
Highwayman cover art
A Litter of Bones: A Scottish Crime Thriller cover art
Silent Graves cover art
One Left Alive: A Heart-Stopping and Gripping Crime Thriller cover art

Summary

In the dark pine forest surrounding the quiet town of Rattlesnake Creek, the body of a young girl lies on the ground. Her angelic blonde hair spills over her shoulders and her unblinking eyes stare up toward the sky....

It was Beth Katz’s serial killer father who made her like she is: a successful FBI agent and an unstoppable vigilante dedicated to hunting down murderers who have evaded capture. Beth will push herself to the limits to deliver justice. Even if it means killing those who deserve to die.

When the body of missing schoolgirl Brooklyn Daniels is discovered in a secluded patch of woodland on the outskirts of town, Beth and her partner, Dax Styles, race to the scene. Brooklyn and her best friend left home to pick wildflowers a week ago and vanished without trace.

Taking in Brooklyn’s body carefully laid on a blanket and the dress neatly folded next to her, Beth suddenly freezes. She’s seen this before: in the files of a cold case. The perpetrator takes two girls—one vanishes, the other is killed and left with her clothes beside her. Now Beth knows she has a twisted serial killer on her hands, she’ll stop at nothing to catch him. Even if it means going against Dax’s orders....

Desperate to find the other missing girl, Beth’s heart pounds as she puts herself up as bait and walks into the secluded forest, knowing evil is lurking nearby. With Dax watching her every move, Beth prays the gamble pays off. Can she outsmart the murderer, or did she just walk into a trap? And when Beth finally comes face-to-face with the killer, will she hand him over or serve justice of her very own?

From USA Today and Wall Street Journal best-selling author D.K. Hood, this thrilling new series is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Lisa Regan, and Melinda Leigh.

©2023 D.K. Hood (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Wildflowers Girls

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping

Thank you, D K Hood, for yet another gripping story and focusing on the Tarrot killer story. Really interesting plot and story. Looking forward to the next ones.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story

Enjoyed this one and raced through it quickly. Disturbing story line though. Very well read.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!