Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
If I Go Missing cover art

If I Go Missing

By: Leslie Wolfe
Narrated by: Stacey Glemboski
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Hospital cover art
The Baby cover art
The Surgeon cover art
The Night Nanny cover art
The Mother-in-Law's Secret cover art
The Call cover art
First Blood cover art
The Split cover art
On a Quiet Street cover art
The Couple's Revenge cover art
The Girl in Room 12 cover art
My Husband's Affair cover art
Mother of the Bride cover art
The Playgroup cover art
The Garden Party cover art
The Doctor's Wife cover art

Summary

If you’re reading this, I’ve gone missing.

I close the binder I’ve been writing in, and walk into the living room. As I stare out of the window at your house next door, I think about all the things I stand to lose if someone comes for me. My handsome, loving husband, who has no idea what I’ve done. My family, who have supported me no matter what. This beautiful home near the ocean, where I thought I would be safe.

Everyone says that I’m paranoid, but I just think I’m prepared. My secrets have placed me in terrible danger.

So if the worst happens, this binder contains everything you’ll need to find me, hidden in a place only you could guess. You’ve always known me best of everyone, ever since we were girls. You’ll be able to put the pieces together and uncover the truth.

Only you can find me. But you’ll need to do it fast.

Because if you don’t, all your lies will come to light too…

From the no.1 Kindle bestselling author of The Surgeon, comes an outrageously twisty and compelling psychological thriller! Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, Gillian Flynn and Freida McFadden.

©2024 Leslie Wolfe (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Transform your day

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Listen everywhere

Listen everywhere

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Carry your entire Library

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Listen and learn

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Reach your reading goals

Reach your reading goals

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Find your niche

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for £0.00 £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

What listeners say about If I Go Missing

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Slow burn

i had seen alot about this book on the various book clubs i am in on FB and was expecting big things............

Unfortunately, it didn't quite deliver.
I am not saying it was a bad book - and that you shouldn't read it. it's definetly worth a red but, just don't be expected to be blown away.

I use audible to access my books. The narrator was good but her male/female voices were very similar so was sometimes hard to differenciate between them. Anyways, back to the book. i won't give out any spoilers. it was a slow burn and everything seemed to happen in the last few chapters. I would read more from Leslie Wolfe.

I was given this book to review and my review is in my own words and voluntary.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Hard to believe at times

I listened to this to the end but found some parts of the story so unlikely and hard to believe at times that I found myself shaking my head and asking 'really??' It was a bit of fun but so far fetched.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Not to be missed

Oh wow! Not many authors has me wishing I had a paper back in my hands but this author certainly can. I was so engrossed in the story I couldn't read it fast enough and knew before I was finished I would be getting the audio book version too. I wanted to skip to the end to find out what happens, like you can with an actual book but on the other hand it was a good job I couldn't because knowing everything ruins the suspense, surprises and twists. Even having finished reading the book only days ago the audio book version was just as engaging, maybe more so with the emotion the narrator used to tell the tale and boy how it all builds up to a dramatic conclusion. Leslie Wolfe really knows how to write a good story, that sucks you in and doesn't let go. She is the Queen of her genre and one of my favourite authors for a very good reason. The characters and situations are so real you can't help but stay up late listening and reading.
Alana is a teacher doing the right thing for the right reasons but she has secrets. Secrets that come back to haunt her when her new neighbours move and everything starts to unravel. First one of her students goes missing and then her best friend is taken and the only connection the police can find is Alana and her ' if I go missing' folders. To stay out of prison and hold onto the life she has built, she will have to follow the clues and find them before the police do. Her life and freedom depends on it.
I liked the narrator. She might not have had much range for the male characters but she helps draw you into the story and experience the anguish and emotion involved.
I was given this free review copy audio book at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful