Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Heir to Dreams and Darkness

  • Court of Broken Bonds, Book 3
  • By: Ben Alderson
  • Narrated by: Ewan Goddard
  • Length: 15 hrs and 45 mins
Offer ends May 1st, 2024 11:59PM GMT. Terms and conditions apply.
£7.99/month after 3 months. Renews automatically.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Heir to Dreams and Darkness cover art

Heir to Dreams and Darkness

By: Ben Alderson
Narrated by: Ewan Goddard
Get this deal Try for £0.00

Pay £99p/month. After 3 months pay £7.99/month. Renews automatically. See terms for eligibility.

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £19.00

Buy Now for £19.00

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Fake Dates and Fanged Mistakes cover art
Heir to Thorn and Flame cover art
The Necromancer's Dance cover art
Death Eternal cover art
The Magic That Binds cover art
Cast in Shadows cover art
Lord of Eternal Night cover art
Jon's Crazy Head-Boppin' Mystery cover art
A Mage's Guide to Human Familiars cover art
Asher cover art
Malum Discordiae cover art
A Villain for Christmas cover art
How to Vex a Vampire cover art
Shadows of London Boxed Set cover art
Exiled Heir cover art
A Betrayal of Storms cover art

Summary

Lightning raced over my skin as we touched. It cascaded through the room, sparking every candle to life. I would not let death and ruin take him from me. I was not ready for this to end.

The demon Lilyth has returned. With an army of shadows at her back, she claims all magic as her own, threatening to drain all light and life from the world.

To stand against her, Max must unite rival gods and kingdoms that have warred for centuries. It seems impossible, but Max is not alone. Danger has forged his friends into a new family and bound him to an ice-breathing dragon.

Most powerful of all is his passion for Simion. Possessed by the burning magic of the phoenixes, Simion is more heated, more unpredictable. And his desire blazes brighter than ever.

But Max’s bonds of love make him vulnerable. Lilyth will take anything—or anyone—from him, to get what she craves. If he hopes to defeat her, Max must be ready for any sacrifice.

Can Max and Simion’s passion survive the war ahead? Or will the destruction of the world they know tear them apart?

Full of spicy romance, heartbreak, and epic action, this series is perfect for fans of Fourth Wing, A Court of Thorns and Roses, and The Serpent and the Wings of Night.

©2024 Ben Alderson (P)2024 Second Sky, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Heir to Dreams and Darkness

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.