Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A secret worth dying for is a secret worth killing...

When a violent storm uncovers the remains of an unknown young woman, long buried among the sand dunes, DI Tom Janssen must piece together fragmentary evidence to determine how she came to be there.

In the years she lay undiscovered, several young women have disappeared, and as the team works through the possibilities, they come to an uncomfortable conclusion...Is a serial killer stalking coastal Norfolk? Each missing person had a story. Each of them had enemies. Some were more dangerous than others...

They appealed to the same men, dabbled in the occult, and came to the attention of powerful figures who would brush them aside without a second thought. But who had the motivation to kill? Where is the killer now? When the past is brought into the light, will they be willing to ensure their closely guarded secrets remain buried?

To do so, they will have to kill again...

Set within the mysterious beauty of Coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery with a little humor and a touch of romance, one that will keep you guessing until the very end when the final shocking twist is revealed.

Bury Your Past is the second novel in a new series of thrillers from Amazon number one best-selling crime author JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, and Damien Boyd.

©2019 J M Dalgliesh (P)2020 J M Dalgliesh

What listeners say about Bury Your Past

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    44
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Brilliant as usual can’t wait for book 3 in this series Greg Patmore was great as usual with the narration

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping

you will want to hear more!The stories are believable and gripping from the start.
Really entertaining a Must listen.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ms
  • 20-03-21

Sorry

So sorry this didn’t quite cut the mustard. From a very promising beginning it got bogged down to a rather ludicrous ending. I stuck with it just about. I don’t know what it was I have listed to the last book read by this narrator but this time I found him really irritating. I think the book may be more gripping read by someone else.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Carolyn E. Jaques
  • Carolyn E. Jaques
  • 14-04-21

Nice

I love these characters and location. The voice talent is really good as well. what's next?