Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

In a world of lies, one truth remains. Dead men tell no tales...

When the body of an unidentified man is found at the foot of Sheringham cliffs with injuries inconsistent with a fall, DI Tom Janssen must piece together his final days to determine how he fell to his death...or who pushed him...

The investigation quickly reveals a network of locals with ties to the victim, but as for the man himself...he remains something of a mystery. The dead man doesn't fit in; not with his social circle, not with his business interests, and when others come looking for him, the intrigue only deepens.

Joined in the investigation by his new Detective Sergeant, Cassie Knight, Janssen uncovers closely guarded secrets alongside long-held grudges. Any one of them could be a motivation for murder. This man had powerful enemies and even more dangerous friends...

As the inquiry develops it is clear that someone wanted him dead but, a formidable character in his own right, who would dare to take him on? One death threatens to unravel a wider conflict where neither the innocent...or the guilty...can feel truly safe. Janssen must bring down the wall of silence encircling his childhood town, coming up against old antagonists, as well as facing new adversaries, or risk an escalation in the violence.

Secrets are kept...Deceit is commonplace...and dead men tell no tales...

Set within the mysterious beauty of coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery with a little humour, and a touch of romance, one that will keep you guessing until the very end when the final shocking twist is revealed.

Tell No Tales is the fourth novel in a new series of thrillers from Amazon number one best-selling crime writer, JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, and Damien Boyd.

©2020 Jason Dalgliesh (P)2021 Jason Dalgliesh

What listeners say about Tell No Tales

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant story

Brilliant story great narration by Greg Patmore can’t wait unit the next one comes out

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alysha Ann Olsen
  • Alysha Ann Olsen
  • 16-04-21

Really Enjoyable New Find

I have completed the first four books of this series and really enjoy them. I have read The Dark Yorkshire series and I actually prefer these mysteries. The characters are quite interesting and unique. There is no unnecessary introduction of personal relationships which I enjoy. And the mysteries are tight and well crafted. This rating is for the entire series and there isn't a single one in there I'd give less than four stars. Problem now is audible can't get them downloaded fast enough for me. Highly recommend you take a listen to these.