Hidden Norfolk

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 275 ratings

One Lost Soul Summary

The darkest secrets often hide in plain sight....

When a body is found on a lonely cliff top path, the angelic face of a murdered teenager lies facing the rising sun. Strangled by the hands of an unknown killer, it falls to DI Tom Janssen and his fledgling team to find out how she came to be there.

Destined for a career in medicine, one to rival that of her parents, Holly Bettany’s future was as bright as it had been privileged. Seemingly, all that could threaten this promising teenager’s life was Holly herself.

In an idyllic coastal setting, Janssen must unpick the layers of deceit within a close-knit community that threaten to reveal scandal at every turn. Holly had a secret...and she knew the secrets of others. 

Who was prepared to kill in order to keep them hidden? What happens if another comes to know what she did? One thing is certain - a brutal killer has no boundaries....

Set within the mysterious beauty of coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery with a little humor and a touch of romance, one that will keep you guessing until the very end when the final shocking twist is revealed.

One Lost Soul is the explosive debut in a new series of thrillers from Amazon number one best-selling crime writer JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, and Damien Boyd.

©2019 J M Dalgliesh (P)2020 J M Dalgliesh
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.