Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £24.99

Buy Now for £24.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The compelling new thriller in the high-octane series featuring British CIA agent Ryan Drake. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Vince Flynn.

Former soldier and elite CIA operative Ryan Drake is heading out for dinner when he witnesses a sniper attack on a crowded freeway. A motorcade full of Russian Federal Security Force members has been ambushed. Many have been killed and, worst of all, Drake discovers that the leader of the strike team was Anya - the dangerous and enigmatic woman he once risked everything to protect. Drake cannot believe her capable of such an atrocity, but with the Russians baying for blood and tensions rising, Drake and his depleted team head for Siberia to discover the truth. And here he must confront the terrifying possibility that Anya's betrayal will unmask secrets greater and more devastating than he could ever have imagined.

©2014 Will Jordan (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about Betrayal

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    50
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great story.

Lots of twists, superb ending. Anya is a superbly written character. Looking forward to the next one.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Getting the same

Third in the series, phrases repeating, increasing irrelevant scene descriptions, full of impossibles and no where near as good as previous books in the series.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Giotto
  • Giotto
  • 27-04-20

Great series

Well written good characters and fine story better than most I enjoyed this my second book

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Isak
  • Isak
  • 28-04-21

Great book

Allow drinker to tell his own books please great story love this book

Working forward in the series

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for WhittlessB
  • WhittlessB
  • 03-04-21

Another good yarn

Three books in and the series going strong. Many twists and turns and “Betrayals’ for sure. The final one even surprised me. I would recommend this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Robert
  • Robert
  • 21-12-20

Excellent 3rd installment of the Ryan Drake series

Will Jordan is coming into his own on this book. The characters are really rounded out here. I enjoyed the plot and story. The narrator's is very good aside from the English interpretation of local terms like the 3 9 5, instead of saying three ninety five as we do in the DC area. But I believe that is in character for an English protagonist.

This book sets up the 4th coming book nicely and I look forward to listening to it soon.