Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Angels in the Snow cover art

Angels in the Snow

By: M.M. Chouinard
Narrated by: Kate Handford
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £19.00

Buy Now for £19.00

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Vanishing Girls cover art
Overland cover art
Wasp cover art
Who Cares If They Die cover art
The Little Grave cover art
Shadow Falls cover art
Lose Your Breath cover art
The Girls on Chalk Hill cover art
Wildflowers Girls cover art
The Girls in the Snow cover art
Next Girl Missing cover art
The Taken Ones cover art
Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller cover art
Detective's Daughter cover art
Black Is My Heart cover art
Cold Silence cover art

Summary

Her fingers numb with cold, Jo rushes to search for footprints in the empty parking lot before they are covered in snow. Her cousin and her little daughter never came home tonight and she is desperate to find them. With temperatures dropping, no-one can survive outside for long....

When Detective Jo Fournier’s cousin goes missing with her sweet five-year-old Alexia, Jo heads straight to where they were last seen. Her heart stops when she finds their unlocked car—one door has been left open and Alexia’s beloved teddy is lying in the snow. Jo’s blood runs cold as she realizes her family have been kidnapped....

Even as she swears to bring them home, Jo makes a discovery that chills her to the bone: other young, single mothers have vanished with their little daughters just before Christmas.

As Jo’s team re-open the cold cases, they make a terrible discovery. Buried deep under the snow in the forest near Oakhurst are the bones of a mother and daughter who disappeared. The snowy grave contains a little angel, the kind you would hang on a Christmas tree.

With no sign of her cousin and little Alexia, Jo is sure that they are in the hands of a twisted serial killer and running out of time. Discovering suspicious activity in the security footage from the day her cousins were taken gives Jo the clue she’s been desperately searching for. Can Jo bring her family home safe, or has the killer lured her into a terrifying trap?

From USA Today best seller M.M. Chouinard, Angels in the Snow is a totally nail-biting serial killer thriller, the perfect listen for a cold winter night! Addictive listening for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh, and Gregg Olsen.

©2023 M.M. Chouinard (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Angels in the Snow

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kari H
  • Kari H
  • 22-12-23

She’s done it again!

Another amazing, well thought out and written suspense! Kept me intrigued and unable to put it down. Can’t wait for the next one!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Barrie Perrottino
  • Barrie Perrottino
  • 27-11-23

love this author

well written, lots of twists and turns...great narration. I can't wait for the next one

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!