Listen free for 30 days

Against All Odds

Brainrush Series, Book 7
Narrated by: R.C. Bray
Series: Brainrush, Book 7
Length: 9 hrs and 19 mins
4.8 out of 5 stars (25 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The highly anticipated series finale to the number one Wall Street Journal best seller Publishers Weekly called "a terrifically entertaining thriller!"

In this conclusion to Richard Bard's popular Brainrush series, Jake Bronson's family and friends face their biggest threat ever. The startling challenges revealed in No Refuge (book six) are coming to a head, and the team must wrest every resource available to them in hopes of preventing a terror-driven cataclysm unlike anything America has seen.

But the menace from within America's borders pales by comparison to the global threat revealed to eight-year-old Alex Bronson in a series of otherworldly visions. And Alex isn't the only one targeted by the mind-bending revelations.

The stakes are higher than ever. The fates of America and the world hang in the balance, and Jake Bronson's family and friends must risk everything to tip the scales against evil.

An international thriller with soul. Ideal listening for fans of Michael Crichton, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Marcus Sakey, Michael Grumley, Brad Thor, Dan Brown, Matthew Reilly, Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, and Vince Flynn.

©2017 Richard Bard (P)2017 Richard Bard

What listeners say about Against All Odds

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Thank you for entertaining me with your fantastic book never stop creating God bless thanks

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

Amazing series from start to finish a real rollercoaster of an adventure! impeccable performance by Bray as always.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great

great characters good plot and narration by RC Bray always a pleasure to listen to

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent series

I purchased the entire series after listening to books 1-3. The characters got under my skin, the pace and plot twists were fun, the use of tech was believable. Great performance by R.C. Bray - who was worryingly believable as all the characters both male and female.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

Loved the whole series from start to finish whilst working out on delivery in all weather

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

An Must Read! Excellent! Series.

What did you like most about Against All Odds?

Excellent Final novel, to an Amazing series!

What does R. C. Bray bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

R. C. Bray, Brings A brilliant novel, in a Brilliant series to Life, as he does, with everything, I've heard by this Amazing Narrator.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Lack of sleep, as I couldn't put this book Down!

Any additional comments?

I will just say, that Richard Bard, has written A wonderful series, with characters, that you can really believe in, and would love to meet!

Looking forward to Richard's next Novel, or series.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jonathan Liechti
  • Jonathan Liechti
  • 06-10-20

Great end to an awesome series.

Loved the ride! Bronson and his son made an awesome team! Looking forward to what else the author writes!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 06-09-20

A fun thrill ride...

I really enjoyed this series...it's light, easy to follow and well-written. As always, RC Bray is on point and makes the story more enjoyable for me. I recommend this to those looking for something easy and fun.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 17-07-20

Excellent excellent excellent!

I am a huge fan of the narrator and chose the first book in the series mainly because Mr RC Bray was performing it, but stuck with the series because it was very entertaining. I will definitely be looking for more work from Bard. If you’re looking for an action packed series, this is a good one!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for erobbins33
  • erobbins33
  • 21-03-20

Brilliant series!

i just finished the final book of this series. If you like political thrillers with high octane action throughout, spanning the entire world, you will LOVE this series. Bray is an awesome narrator, and I listen to a lot of his readings. When the first three books showed up as a box set, I didn't hesitate to buy it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mark
  • Mark
  • 03-12-19

a real Brain rushing read!

I loved this book and every other book in the series. Great characters on a series of unimaginable journey's to save the world. The narrator is great and he brings the story alive with his excellent talents. A real rush!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Erik T. Ward
  • Erik T. Ward
  • 15-03-19

Wrapped up nicely

Fantastic! Aside from the first one it’s the best of the series. Bard wraps everything up so well, answers all the questions, and leaves the reader feeling good about it all. With a bit over an hour left I was getting concerned that there just wasn’t enough time to tie all the threads together...but there was!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brad
  • Brad
  • 24-01-19

AWESOMENESS

One of the best series on Audible. Jack you have gotten out of some sticky situations and I will miss not being able to follow your story. This is a bitter sweet book because it's like saying goodbye to a good friend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Zenoman
  • Zenoman
  • 16-01-19

Great!

Great story and narration! I'd love to see what else could be done with the storyline.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 08-09-18

Fabulous

This is one of the best books I have read in a long time. Once I started to read I couldn’t put it down. It was full of suspense and mystery, sadness and excitement. If you want a good read I highly recommend this book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paula
  • Paula
  • 07-09-18

Love Love this series!!!

This is one of the best series I’ve listened too!! Could not wait for each new book to come out!! So sad it’s ended, but, hope there’s a new series in the works about Alex!!!