Listen free for 30 days

100 Days of Darkness and Light

Narrated by: Robert Peng
Length: 4 hrs and 36 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


This audiobook represents part one of the book The Master Key: Qigong Secrets for Vitality, Love, and Wisdom, published by Sounds True. This audiobook describes qigong master Robert Peng’s intriguing life story including his adventures with his Master Xiao Yao, who trained him secretly in China during the Cultural Revolution. Robert Peng offers the listener an engaging look at the process he underwent to awaken his own extraordinary spiritual gifts and healing power, his journey on how he started as a sickly boy to become a world-renowned qigong master.  

Chapter one: "The Mysterious Mr. Tan"

  • The legendary monk Xiao Yao 
  • The boiler room attendant 

Chapter two: "At a Crossroads" 

  • My adventures with Shifu Tan 
  • The rainbow tree 

Chapter three: "One Hundred Days of Darkness and Light" 

  • Biguan in the dark chamber 
  • Perfect peace 
  • Follower of the truth 

Chapter four: "University Days" 

  • Becoming Robert Peng 
  • Teaching English and teaching qigong 

Chapter five: "My World Opens Up" 

  • Hainan Island 
  • Be Xiao Yao 

Epilogue: "The Six 'No Worries'"

©2014 Sounds True (P)2018 Robert Peng

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.