The Voices

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 20 ratings

Defender Summary

Defender by G X Todd is an imaginative thriller that draws on influences like Stephen King, Clive Barker and Neil Gaiman to create a new world - where the biggest threat mankind faces is from the voices inside your own head. If you loved The Stand, you'll love Defender, the first in a four-part series.

On the cusp of sleep, have we not all heard a voice call out our name?

In a world where long drinks are in short supply, a stranger listens to the voice in his head telling him to buy a lemonade from the girl sitting on a dusty road. The moment locks them together. Here and now it's dangerous to listen to your inner voice. Those who do keep it quiet. These voices have purpose. And when Pilgrim meets Lacey, there is a reason. He just doesn't know it yet.

Defender pulls you on a wild ride to a place where the voices in your head will save or slaughter you. #HearTheVoices

©2017 G X Todd (P)2017 Headline Digital
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Defender

    • The Voices, Book 1
    • By: G X Todd
    • Narrated by: Nick Landrum
    • Length: 16 hrs and 22 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 17
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 15
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 15

    On the cusp of sleep, have we not all heard a voice call out our name? In a world where long drinks are in short supply, a stranger listens to the voice in his head telling him to buy a lemonade from the girl sitting on a dusty road. The moment locks them together. Here and now it's dangerous to listen to your inner voice. Those who do keep it quiet. These voices have purpose. And when Pilgrim meets Lacey, there is a reason. He just doesn't know it yet.

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Over long

    • By Leigh on 04-08-18
    • The Voices, Book 1
    • By: G X Todd
    • Narrated by: Nick Landrum
    • Length: 16 hrs and 22 mins
    • Release date: 12-01-17
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars 17 ratings

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 2

    • Hunted

    • The Voices, Book 2
    • By: G. X. Todd
    • Narrated by: Nick Landrum
    • Length: 18 hrs and 45 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 3
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 3

    Hunted by G. X. Todd is the second novel in the Voices series. The battle between Good and Evil continues to play out in a world where the Voice in your head can save or slaughter you. A must-listen for fans of Neil Gaiman and Joe Hill. The birds are flying. The birds are flocking. The birds know where to find her. One man is driven by a Voice that isn't his. It's killing his sanity and wrestling with it over and over like a jackal with a bone. He has one goal. To find the girl with a Voice like his own.

    • The Voices, Book 2
    • By: G. X. Todd
    • Narrated by: Nick Landrum
    • Length: 18 hrs and 45 mins
    • Release date: 31-05-18
    • 4 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

    Regular price: £19.99