Libby Lomax

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

A Night in with Audrey Hepburn Summary

The hilarious and heartwarming debut from your new favourite author, Lucy Holliday. The perfect LOL read for fans of Paige Toon and Lucy Diamond.

Unlucky in love, failed actress Libby Lomax has retreated into the world of classic movies, where the immortal lives of the screen goddesses offer so much more in the way of romance than her own life.

After a terrible day on the set of a cult TV sci-fi series where she has proved herself to be the antithesis of feminine poise and embarrassed herself in front of heartthrob actor Dillon O'Hara, she plonks herself down in front of her trillionth viewing of Breakfast at Tiffany's.

Relaxing on her battered old couch salvaged from the props department by her best friend, Olly, Libby is gobsmacked to find actual screen icon Audrey Hepburn sitting beside her. Dressed in her little black dress, wearing her trademark sunglasses, Audrey proffers advice to the hapless Libby between ladylike puffs on her vintage cigarette holder.

And so Audrey becomes Libby's confidante and friend - but has Libby got what it takes to turn her life from a turkey to a blockbuster? With a little bit of Audrey Hepburn magic, she might just pull it off....

A Night in with Audrey Hepburn is the first in a series of three books following the life and loves of Libby Lomax as she blossoms from Z-lister to A-lister and all of the stages in between with a little bit of help from some very special friends.

©2015 Lucy Holliday (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • A Night in with Audrey Hepburn

    • By: Lucy Holliday
    • Narrated by: Anna Parker-Naples
    • Length: 8 hrs and 12 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 10
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 8
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 9

    The hilarious and heartwarming debut from your new favourite author, Lucy Holliday. The perfect LOL read for fans of Paige Toon and Lucy Diamond. Unlucky in love, failed actress Libby Lomax has retreated into the world of classic movies, where the immortal lives of the screen goddesses offer so much more in the way of romance than her own life.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Perfect listing for a night in on your own

    • By Jane Yates on 17-01-16

    Regular price: £11.99

  • Book 2

    • A Night in with Marilyn Monroe

    • By: Lucy Holliday
    • Narrated by: Anna Parker-Naples
    • Length: 8 hrs and 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 4

    The hilarious follow-up to A Night in with Audrey Hepburn from your favourite new author. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella. After dating the hottest man on the planet, Dillon O'Hara, Libby Lomax has come back down to earth with a bump. Now she's throwing herself into a new relationship and is determined to be a better friend to best pal, Ollie, as he launches his new restaurant.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Hooked on this story

    • By Sophie Ounsworth on 27-04-18

    Regular price: £12.99

  • Book 3

    • A Night in with Grace Kelly

    • By: Lucy Holliday
    • Narrated by: Anna Parker-Naples
    • Length: 10 hrs and 26 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 4
    • Performance
      2.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 2

    Fate has got it in for Libby Lomax. She realised, far too late, that her best friend, Olly, is the actual Love of Her Life. Now he's in love with the so-nice-it-hurts Tash, and it looks like her happy ending is completely out of reach. Things start looking up when she quite literally runs into the completely gorgeous Joel. Libby discovers that there is more to Joel than his six-pack, not least the incredible fact that he honestly believes he has found his fairy-tale princess in her.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Ok soapy story but terrible narrating

    • By carmenmari on 06-09-17

    Regular price: £12.99