Libby Lomax
Books in series3
UNABRIDGED
(4.0 based on 11 ratings)
  • 1
    A Night in with Audrey Hepburn | Lucy Holliday

    A Night in with Audrey Hepburn

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 12 mins)
    • By Lucy Holliday
    • Narrated By Anna Parker-Naples
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (6)
    Performance
    (5)
    Story
    (6)

    The hilarious and heartwarming debut from your new favourite author, Lucy Holliday. The perfect LOL read for fans of Paige Toon and Lucy Diamond. Unlucky in love, failed actress Libby Lomax has retreated into the world of classic movies, where the immortal lives of the screen goddesses offer so much more in the way of romance than her own life.

    Perfect listing for a night in on your own

    Its marvelous to listen to a audio version of this book as you can just lay back and listen as the very talented and marvelous Ann Parker Naples bring..Show More »

    Reviewed on 17 January 2016 by jane yates (OXFORD, United Kingdom)
  • 2
    A Night in with Marilyn Monroe | Lucy Holliday

    A Night in with Marilyn Monroe

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 58 mins)
    • By Lucy Holliday
    • Narrated By Anna Parker-Naples
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (3)
    Performance
    (3)
    Story
    (3)

    The hilarious follow-up to A Night in with Audrey Hepburn from your favourite new author. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella. After dating the hottest man on the planet, Dillon O'Hara, Libby Lomax has come back down to earth with a bump. Now she's throwing herself into a new relationship and is determined to be a better friend to best pal, Ollie, as he launches his new restaurant.

    Suspend your disbelief!

    aww I loved this book so much, I can't wait for the next in the Libby Lomax series. I read this book almost immediately after finishing reading A Nigh..Show More »

    Reviewed on 25 April 2017 by Fabulous Book Fiend (Denver)
  • 3
    A Night in with Grace Kelly | Lucy Holliday

    A Night in with Grace Kelly

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 26 mins)
    • By Lucy Holliday
    • Narrated By Anna Parker-Naples
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Fate has got it in for Libby Lomax. She realised, far too late, that her best friend, Olly, is the actual Love of Her Life. Now he's in love with the so-nice-it-hurts Tash, and it looks like her happy ending is completely out of reach. Things start looking up when she quite literally runs into the completely gorgeous Joel. Libby discovers that there is more to Joel than his six-pack, not least the incredible fact that he honestly believes he has found his fairy-tale princess in her.

    Ok soapy story but terrible narrating

    The badly faked foreign accents got on my nerves!!!!
    It is not a literary master piece but story kept me hooked

    Reviewed on 06 September 2017 by carmenmari ()