Michael Bennett

16 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,589 ratings

Step on a Crack Summary

First came Alex Cross. Then the Women's Murder Club. Now meet Detective Michael Bennett, NYPD ¿ and his 10 children.

The nation is mourning after the death of a beloved former first lady, and the most powerful people in the world gather in New York for her funeral. Then the inconceivable occurs. Billionaires, politicians, and superstars are suddenly trapped within one man's brilliant and ruthless scenario. Detective Michael Bennett is pulled into the fray. He's just lost the love of his life and faces raising his children alone ¿ and rescuing 34 hostages.

As the world watches and the tension boils to a searing heat, Bennett has to find a way out ¿ or face responsibility for the greatest debacle in history.

©2007 James Patterson (P)2007 Headline Audiobooks
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.