Elizabeth McClaine Thriller

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

The Candidate's Daughter Summary

The plan is simple: kidnap the daughter of Senate candidate Richard McClaine, take the money and run. Nobody gets hurt, the kid goes home alive.

Twenty-two-year-old car thief Kelsey Money thinks it's the worst idea Matt and his drug-fueled brother have ever come up with. But Matt's the planner. He's the one Kelsey has always depended on.

Then, she discovers she only knew half the plan. By the time she finds out the rest, she's been framed for murder, and six-year-old Holly McClaine won't be found alive.

Across town, Elizabeth McClaine has no idea what her daughter was wearing when she disappeared. When Holly was born with Down syndrome and a cleft palate, Elizabeth placed her only child in the care of a nanny while she fought postpartum depression.

But when Holly is kidnapped and Elizabeth discovers the detective leading the hunt has already failed one kidnapped child, Elizabeth knows she cannot fail hers.

Now, both women have 24 hours to find Holly. Because in 25, she'll be dead.

The Candidate's Daughter and its sequel Child of the State are additions to the great action and character-driven mystery thrillers in the tradition of J.D. Robb, Faye Kellerman, and Mary Clark Higgins.

©2014 Catherine Lea (P)2016 ListenUp Production, LLC
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.