Showing results by author "Lucy Foley"

Categories

All Categories

4 results
Sort by
    • The Hunting Party

    • By: Lucy Foley
    • Narrated by: Cathleen McCarron, Laura Kirman, Clare Corbett, and others
    • Length: 10 hrs and 4 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 355
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 327
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 323

    Everyone's invited. Everyone's a suspect. In a remote hunting lodge, deep in the Scottish wilderness, old friends gather for New Year. The beautiful one. The golden couple. The volatile one. The new parents. The quiet one. The city boy. The outsider. The victim. Not an accident - a murder among friends.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Highly recommended... a brilliant book

    • By edd on 23-12-18

    Regular price: £12.99

    • Last Letter from Istanbul

    • By: Lucy Foley
    • Narrated by: Emma Gregory
    • Length: 10 hrs and 34 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 11
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 11
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 10

    Constantinople, 1921. Each day Nur gazes across the waters of the Bosphorus to her childhood home, a grand white house, nestled on the opposite bank. Memories float on the breeze - the fragrance of the fig trees, the saffron sunsets of languid summer evenings. But now those days are dead. The house has been transformed into an army hospital, it is a prize of war in the hands of the British. And as Nur weaves through the streets carrying the embroideries that have become her livelihood, Constantinople swarms with Allied soldiers - a reminder of how far she and her city have fallen.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A love story that will stay in the reader's mind

    • By Manar Moustafa on 05-10-18

    Regular price: £13.99

    • The Invitation

    • By: Lucy Foley
    • Narrated by: Emma Gregory
    • Length: 11 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 50
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 45

    An epic, escapist novel that will transport you away to an extraordinary time in history. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop. Rome, 1950s. One fateful night, Hal Jacobs meets Stella, a beautiful society darling from New York. To Hal, flailing in the postwar darkness, she's a point of light. They're from different worlds but both trying and failing to carve out new lives. Stella vanishes all too quickly, until a curious invitation from an Italian Contessa reels her back into Hal's world.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • One of my favourites!

    • By Amazon Customer on 14-08-17

    Regular price: £12.99

    • The Book of Lost and Found

    • By: Lucy Foley
    • Narrated by: Jessica Ball
    • Length: 12 hrs and 10 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 12
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 11
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 11

    In many ways, my life has been rather like a record of the lost and found. Perhaps all lives are like that. It's when life started in earnest. Hertfordshire, 1928. The paths of Tom and Alice collide against a haze of youthful, carefree exuberance. And so begins a love story that finds its feet by a lake one silvery moonlit evening... It's when there were no happy endings. Paris, 1939. Alice is living in the City of Light, but the pain of the last decade has already left its mark.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Wonderful escapism!

    • By Amazon Customer on 02-07-18

    Regular price: £12.99