Showing results by author "Dreda Say Mitchell"

Categories

All Categories

1 - 5 of 5 results
Sort by
    • Blood Sister

    • A Thrilling and Gritty Crime Drama
    • By: Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Abigail Hardiman
    • Length: 12 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 71
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 66
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 67

    Book one in a trilogy following one family over 40 years on an East London estate, Blood Sister is nonstop drama, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller. There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil's Estate. You make good, or you turn bad. Jen Miller is determined not to make the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. Her younger sister, Tiff, is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • blood sister

    • By mary f. peasgood on 08-02-17

    Regular price: £21.99

    • Blood Daughter

    • Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book 3
    • By: Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Abigail Hardiman
    • Length: 11 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 32
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 30
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 30

    They say blood is thicker than water. That's not going to stop it being spilled. Life hasn't been easy for the Miller family. Finally mum Babs has had one bit of luck. She plans to share the profits with her daughters. She thought they'd be pleased.... But money always causes trouble, especially when it's desperately needed. Jen wants to make a better life for her kids. Tiff owes a lot of bad men a lot of money. And Dee is worried that her husband is getting back into the criminal life.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Brilliant!!

    • By Amazon Customer on 17-11-17

    Regular price: £21.99

    • Blood Mother

    • Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book Two
    • By: Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Abigail Hardiman
    • Length: 12 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 35
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 31
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 30

    In the 1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still. Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant, and the father did a runner. Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks. But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next 20 years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her?

    Regular price: £21.99

    • Hit Girls

    • By: Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Adjoa Andoh
    • Length: 12 hrs and 51 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 44
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 37
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 35

    Two ten-year-old twin sisters are murdered outside their school. But they aren't just anyone's kids, they are gangster Stanley Lewis' daughters. When a rival gangster is arrested Stanley vows to take revenge. But his dad, feared villain Kenny Lewis, thinks there's more going on. So he contacts the one group of people who he trusts to help him find the truth...

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Interesting story, badly written

    • By Isabelle on 10-08-14

    Regular price: £17.39

    • Dreda Say Mitchell

    • Audible Sessions: FREE Exclusive Interview
    • By: Dreda Say Mitchell, Robin Morgan
    • Narrated by: Dreda Say Mitchell, Robin Morgan
    • Length: 14 mins
    • Original Recording
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 5

    Dreda Say Mitchell visits the Audible Studios; she is a novelist, broadcaster, journalist and champion of education for working class children. She talks about her upcoming crime series which follows one family over forty years on an East London estate - the first book in the series is called Blood Sister.

    Regular price: £0.00