We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Torn Audiobook

Torn

Regular Price:£12.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of E. Lockhart, Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.

They didn't mean to kill her...now the guilt will tear them apart.

Alice King isn't expecting the holiday of her dreams when she sets off on a trip to the wilderness with her mates. But when her best friend, Cass, decides to teach mean girl Tara a lesson, Alice finds herself in a nightmare she can't escape. Now Alice is the guardian of a secret too horrific to tell and a secret too terrible to keep. A secret that will change all of their lives forever...

©2011 Cat Clarke (P)2017 Hachette Children's Group

What the Critics Say

"A blisteringly fast tale told with heart and integrity that quite simply won't let you go until you've reached the end." (Books 4 Teens)
"Gripping, thought-provoking and disturbing." (Booktrust)
"Heart-stoppingly tense and palpably taut .... Torn is breathless." (Did You Ever Stop to Think)
"One of the best books I have read." (Guardian)
"It was gripping, thrilling.... There are plenty of twists to keep you guessing and wanting to read as fast as possible." (Heaven, Hell and Purgatory)
"Cat Clarke is undoubtedly one of the most exciting and talented YA writers we have in Britain.... The story is fast-paced, the writing snappy and in the right tone." (Librarymice)
"One of the most striking and unforgettable books I have ever read." (Page Turner)
"A real page-turner...the home-grown horror of a real world thriller is what makes this story stand out." (We Love This Book)
"Haunting, emotional and beautiful." (Blabbing Books)
"Incredible - pure and simple." (Writing from the Tub on Cat Clarke)
"I wholly, unabashedly and completely recommend this book." (Inis Magazine on Cat Clarke)
"Clarke...succeeds brilliantly, thanks to the reality of the characters and the depth of the emotion." (The Scotsman on Cat Clarke)
"Moving, thought provoking and utterly gripping from start to finish." (Mizz on Cat Clarke)
"Clarke excels at genuine page-turners and I read this in one greedy sitting." (The Bookseller on Cat Clarke)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.