Listen free for 30 days

We Were Sisters: An Absolutely Gripping Psychological Thriller

Narrated by: Jasmine Blackborow
Length: 9 hrs and 31 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

I turn to where I left my baby in his pushchair and pull up short. With a racing heart, I look around wildly, fear gripping my stomach. I only looked away for a moment. The pushchair and my baby are gone.

Kelly is taking her twin daughters to their first day of school, ushering them into the classroom, her heart breaking to think they might not need her any more, when she turns around and sees that her newborn baby is gone.

As a desperate search ensues, baby Noah is quickly found - parked in front of a different classroom. But when Kelly reaches forward to comfort him, she finds something tucked beside his blanket. A locket that belonged to her sister Freya. A locket Kelly hasn’t seen since the day Freya died.

And then Kelly’s perfectly-ordered life begins to unravel....

We Were Sisters is a heart-pounding suspense thriller that will grip you until the very last minute. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Gone Girl, and The Girl on the Train won’t be able to stop listening to this incredible book.

What readers are saying about Wendy Clarke:

"Had me flying through the pages to find out what happens.... I cannot praise this book enough! I finished it in a matter of days.... My heart was racing as I was reading. It kept hitting me with twist after twist.... I have to say it's the best thriller I've read this year." (Ramblings of the Book Addict, 5 stars)

"WOW! I cannot believe that this is the first novel that Wendy has written.... I was hooked right from the start to the end and could not get enough!" (Once Upon a Time Book Reviews, 5 stars)

©2019 Wendy Clarke (P)2019 Bookouture

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Katherine M. Houston
  • Katherine M. Houston
  • 19-08-19

Excruciatingly boring!

Don’t waste money or a credit! You can skip 10 chapters at a time and still nothing has happened!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for scott comeaux
  • scott comeaux
  • 31-08-19

Went on longer than it should have

I had figured it out pretty quick. If you are a Clarke fan, you will like it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rene
  • Rene
  • 19-08-19

Great listen

I really enjoyed this book.

I especially liked the past and present (Kelly Then / Kelly Now) chapters. You can't help but dislike Kelly's mother and have mixed feelings for Freya whose true story comes out in the last few chapters.

The ending bring some totally unexpected surprises.

Will definitely listen to more Wendy Clarke. Great narration by Jasmine Blackborrow.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for stacie Staples
  • stacie Staples
  • 07-09-19

Great plot

A little predictable but a great plot. It is engaging and I couldn’t wait to see if I was right at the end...I wasn’t. My first Wendy Clarke book but it won’t be my last!