Listen free for 30 days

Deny Me

Narrated by: Jasmine Blackborow
Length: 8 hrs and 23 mins
4.3 out of 5 stars (29 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

From the best-selling author of Deliver Me comes a gripping new thriller with a twist you'll never see coming!   

Thirty-two-year-old Jessica is newly divorced and has returned home to live with her parents whilst she puts the pieces of her life back together. But Jessica isn't the only one with problems, as her mother, Jean, has recently been diagnosed with dementia.   

Shortly after Jessica's arrival, one of the neighbours falls to her death, in what appears to be a terrible accident. However, Jean claims that the woman was murdered by her husband and that she witnessed the whole thing.   

With Jean's memory rapidly deteriorating, her family dismiss her story, believing Jean is confused. But when Jessica learns that the couple next door's marriage may have been in trouble, she begins to wonder if her mother did see something after all.

Jessica is determined to discover the truth but soon uncovers much more than she bargained for. An addictive psychological thriller for fans of Rachel Abbott and CL Taylor.

©2020 Karen Cole (P)2020 Quercus Editions Limited

What listeners say about Deny Me

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Unfinished recording

The story line for this book was excellent, gripping and entertaining. Unfortunately 15 minutes before the end of the book the recording stopped so i could not hear all of it.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Far fetched

Apparently ok to dispose of a body, covering up up for someone else’s crime and years later still get away with it.......not believable ...story needs a lot more reality. Stuck with it but wish I hadn’t bothered.