Listen free for 30 days

The School Friend

A Totally Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist
Narrated by: Jan Cramer
Length: 7 hrs and 51 mins
4 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

I’m Lucy, and I have a secret
I have a beautiful home that I’m desperate to escape.
But that’s not my secret.
I tell my friends I’ve never wanted children when I always have.
But that’s not my secret.
My husband is a celebrated surgeon who tries to control me.
But that’s not my secret.

Adele knows.
Once upon a time, I knew everything about her and she knew everything about me.
Best friends forever.
But now our secret is beginning to surface.
I can trust her more than anyone. We made a pact.
And she’s never do anything to hurt me. Would she?

This absolutely gripping psychological thriller will have you forgetting everything until the last shocking twist. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Friend Request, and The Girl on the Train will be hooked.

©2019 Alison James (P)2019 Bookouture

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

definitely worth the credit

I dont usually like this narrator (always sounds like she is bored) but she does a great job this time, together with a great story in The School Friend!

Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tanya H
  • Tanya H
  • 16-07-19

Narrator wimpish voice irritating

I would give a higher rating but the main narrator’s cry baby voice throughout story was awful. Also there were too many situations in the storyline where main character was made to look absolutely helpless and stupid which is insulting to womanhood.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful