Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

One moment of carelessness. Four shattered lives.

Literary agent Viola Matthews is sure she's met Katherine Baxter before. When her husband and best-selling novelist Samuel Morton introduces her to the quiet, unassuming woman he has offered to mentor, she knows their paths have crossed previously. The question is...where? 

As their worlds collide and the bond between Samuel and Katherine deepens, Viola realises she must take control. If her suspicions are right, then Katherine needs to pay for something that happened 12 years ago. 

This psychological suspense thriller explores a labyrinth of lies, manipulation and revenge. Perfect for fans of Louise Jenson and Katerina Diamond.

©2018 Dawn Goodwin (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about The Pupil

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

I'd give this one a miss if I were you.....

Thankfully I ordered this via Whispersync so didn't waste a credit. The characters are wooden, the dialogue is forced and the story weak. Sam speaks in cliches constantly, he reminds me of a Victorian school master; the only thing he doesn't do is call people by their surname. Viola could audition for Cruella de Vill. The husband is very one dimensional, and the main protagonist is so wishy washy someone ought to wring her out.
Narration fair to middling.