Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • The Ones Who Are Hidden

  • A Whitecliff Bay Mystery, Book 4
  • By: Kerry Wilkinson
  • Narrated by: Helen Keeley
  • Length: 7 hrs and 42 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Ones Who Are Hidden cover art

The Ones Who Are Hidden

By: Kerry Wilkinson
Narrated by: Helen Keeley
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Night of the Sleepover cover art
The One Who Fell cover art
Truly, Madly, Amy cover art
Ten Birthdays cover art
The Boyfriend cover art
The Child Across the Street cover art
The Party at Number 12 cover art
Close to You cover art
A Face in the Crowd cover art
The Blame cover art
What My Husband Did cover art
The Child in the Photo cover art
The Wife's Secret: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Heart-Stopping Twist cover art
The Girl Who Came Back cover art
The Missing Ones cover art
The Lost Girls of Penzance cover art

Summary

"Your tattoo...it’s exactly like mine."

She hesitates.

"But–I’ve never noticed it before. I must have had it since I was little."

The ink markings on both of them are delicate, barely visible. Interlinked triangles in the shape of a daisy. But how can two strangers have matching tattoos they didn’t know they had?

With their parents gone and nobody left to ask, when Georgia and Oliver first come to amateur sleuth Millie Westlake for help with their daisy-shaped markings, she thinks the tattoos are a joke. A funny, if unusual, link between two strangers. In the seaside town of Whitecliff, stranger things have happened–especially to Millie herself.

But then, Millie finds an artist who remembers giving someone the same tattoo 20 years ago. Someone who spent years hiding in the isolated woods outside Whitecliff–the same place unidentified bodies were once found....

Even as Millie gets closer to answers, she witnesses a shocking robbery that changes everything. And as whispers of what happened in the woods decades ago become louder, how much danger will Millie, Georgia, and Oliver put themselves in to uncover the mystery of the daisy-shaped markings and the dark truth about their pasts?

This gripping and character-driven mystery story is perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Ann Cleeves, and LJ Ross.

©2023 Kerry Wilkinson (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Transform your day

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Listen everywhere

Listen everywhere

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Carry your entire Library

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Listen and learn

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Reach your reading goals

Reach your reading goals

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Find your niche

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for £0.00 £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

What listeners say about The Ones Who Are Hidden

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So good

Waiting for next , it’s called waiting more . A sign of a good series of story lines

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great series

Kerry has created another great series. This has all the best elements of his early work and the twists and mysteries that keep you listening.
I’ve binged all four in a row.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!