Listen free for 30 days

The Luck Series

Narrated by: Amy Hilburn
Series: Luck, Book 1
Length: 31 hrs and 31 mins
Categories: Teen & Young Adult

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


Get this entire six-book set in one easy download!

Megan wanted nothing more than to have a normal life. But all that changed when a leprechaun showed up on her doorstep, offering her luck.

Now Megan’s life is in turmoil as she has to fight dragons, leprechauns, and other creatures from her nightmares.

Along the way, she meets friends who would follow her to ends of the earth. The question is, will her luck be enough to save her friends and family from the chaos those creatures have unleashed into the world?

©2015, 2016, 2017 Jaclyn Weist (P)2018 Dragons & Fairy Tales Press

What listeners say about The Luck Series

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Betababe
  • Betababe
  • 26-02-19

Luck IS Magic!

In this five book YA (I would say middle school on up would enjoy it) series (the short prequel, by another narrator is not included in the audiobook set to which I listened) we meet Meghan, her family and friends, various teachers at her high school, and many, many more. Legions. Oops! Not QUITE a spoiler. When given an essay assignment to describe her worst day, Meghan realizes she doesn't HAVE bad days. She has been blessed with good luck her entire life and hasn't had to cope with bad hair or sodas splattered on her blouse or dropping things or . . . any of the routine stuff that happens to most of her friends. But it seems the realization of how good her life has been saps the luck from her and she turns into a walking (when not falling) disaster. Well, this is a fairly terrific premise for a story already, but now we get to the fun part. Magic. It seems magic and luck are intertwined and all those fairy tale creatures are REAL! Enter the leprechaun and things go downhill fast. Rather than discuss plot, I will simply say that if you like your adventures to have dragons and swords, unicorns and fairies, and innumerable other creatures of myth, you will love this series! Each novel tells its own tale but is a part of the whole and really best read sequentially. Or listened to. Voice artist Amy Hilburn really inhabits Meghan as the tales unfold, giving added urgency, mischief, and delight as needed.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cleocutie
  • Cleocutie
  • 14-11-18

Great series of books.

Great series of books. It is full of magic and has a heroine who is in way over her head, but continues try to do what is best for her family. The narration fits quite well with her voice as well.