Listen free for 30 days

The Lost Treasure of the Templars

The Hounds of God, Book 1
Narrated by: Leighton Pugh
Series: The Hounds of God, Book 1
Length: 13 hrs and 32 mins
3.8 out of 5 stars (9 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

An absolutely gripping Templar conspiracy thriller, perfect for fans of Mario Reading, Dan Brown and Scott Mariani.

An ancient sect. A modern mystery. The most dangerous secret ever unearthed.

Antiquarian bookseller Robin Jessop has acquired a strange medieval volume. What appears to be a book is a cleverly disguised safe, in which she finds a single rolled parchment, written in code. For encryption expert David Mallory, the text is impenetrable. Until an invaluable clue opens the door to a conspiracy, stretching back seven centuries. Now Jessop and Mallory find themselves on a desperate hunt that could change history, topple an empire and bury them both alive. Because soon they’re not only the hunters. They’re also the hunted.

©2016 James Becker (P)2016 W. F. Howes

Critic reviews

“A thrilling historical mystery full of ingenious clues and unexpected twists.” (Good Book Guide

What listeners say about The Lost Treasure of the Templars

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

What!

No this is a cross between a history teacher and a computer nerd wet dream If you like school with a bit of Kung fu it’s for you Not me

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

On a level with the best of scooby doo

Daft and implausible. Narrator was OK but he had a thankless task reading this stuff