Listen free for 30 days

Secrets of the Railway Girls

Railway Girls, Book 2
Narrated by: Julia Franklin
Series: Railway Girls, Book 2
Length: 14 hrs and 25 mins
5.0 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

The second novel in the uplifting Railway Girls series that shows just how important friendship and love is in a time of uncertainty and change.

Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell.

Manchester, November 1940.

As the war continues and secrets threaten the railway girls, they will discover the true meaning of friendship. 

For Dot, her job on the railways is everything. Transporting parcels around the country gives her pride that she is doing her bit for the war effort, but a growing friendship causes problems when home and work collide.  

Joan loves her boyfriend Bob dearly, but when tragedy strikes, her heart is torn apart and she is forced to make a decision that could hurt those she loves most. 

Meanwhile Mabel has finally found a place to call home and her relationship seems to be going from strength to strength. However, the relentless bombing in the Christmas blitz is about to destroy everything she holds dear, and she will need her friends' courage and generosity now more than ever. 

Brought together by their work on Manchester's railways, the three women find that with the support and encouragement of each other, they can get through even the most challenging of times.

©2020 Maisie Thomas (P)2020 Penguin Audio

What listeners say about Secrets of the Railway Girls

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.