Listen free for 30 days

  • Rattlesnake

  • The Gabriel Wolfe Thrillers, Book 6
  • By: Andy Maslen
  • Narrated by: Gethyn Edwards
  • Length: 12 hrs and 17 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (54 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Rattlesnake cover art

Rattlesnake

By: Andy Maslen
Narrated by: Gethyn Edwards
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £17.99

Buy Now for £17.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Trigger Point cover art
Hit and Run cover art
Shallow Ground cover art
The Sam Pope Series: Books 1-3 cover art
Gone Forever cover art
On the Run cover art
Dead of Night cover art
Dawn of Deception cover art
Total Blackout cover art
Straight Shot cover art
The Contract Man cover art
Spider Shepherd: SAS cover art
The Gray Man cover art
Unleashed cover art
Traitors cover art
Ghost Target cover art

Summary

“Vinnie’s dead. Remember your promise?"

When SAS veteran Gabriel Wolfe receives a five-word text, his self-imposed exile in Hong Kong comes to an abrupt end. Honoring a blood oath he swore with Vinnie Calder, Gabriel investigates how the ex-Delta Force sniper ended up dead in the middle of the Texan desert. What he discovers shocks the battle-hardened soldier to the depths of his soul.  

Assisted by biotechnology tycoon Clark Orton, a deniable CIA team is planning to trial a new biological weapon on Cambodian orphans. Operating alone, Gabriel traces the plot to the heart of the Cambodian jungle. But powerful people want Gabriel silenced, permanently. And they’re happy to use any means necessary to protect their asset.

Action hotter than a machine-gun barrel!

This non-stop action thriller is the sixth novel in Andy Maslen’s Gabriel Wolfe series. The action never lets up, whether Gabriel is silencing Russian “businessmen” in a London hotel room or fighting for his life against a CIA agent in the middle of a killing field. His Special Forces skills are tested to the limit, from surveillance to covert entry to close combat to demolition.

Fans of Lee Child, Mark Dawson, Daniel Silva, Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, Andy McNab, and Chris Ryan will love the Gabriel Wolfe thrillers.

©2018 Andy Maslen (P)2019 Andy Maslen

What listeners say about Rattlesnake

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Another good outing for Gabriel

I really enjoyed this. Still none of the sequels have been as good as Trigger Point was, but I really like the Gabriel Wolfe series. Far fetched (in a good way) and a lot like a modern-day Bond story. On to the next one….

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!