Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

“Vinnie’s dead. Remember your promise?"

When SAS veteran Gabriel Wolfe receives a five-word text, his self-imposed exile in Hong Kong comes to an abrupt end. Honoring a blood oath he swore with Vinnie Calder, Gabriel investigates how the ex-Delta Force sniper ended up dead in the middle of the Texan desert. What he discovers shocks the battle-hardened soldier to the depths of his soul.  

Assisted by biotechnology tycoon Clark Orton, a deniable CIA team is planning to trial a new biological weapon on Cambodian orphans. Operating alone, Gabriel traces the plot to the heart of the Cambodian jungle. But powerful people want Gabriel silenced, permanently. And they’re happy to use any means necessary to protect their asset.

Action hotter than a machine-gun barrel!

This non-stop action thriller is the sixth novel in Andy Maslen’s Gabriel Wolfe series. The action never lets up, whether Gabriel is silencing Russian “businessmen” in a London hotel room or fighting for his life against a CIA agent in the middle of a killing field. His Special Forces skills are tested to the limit, from surveillance to covert entry to close combat to demolition.

Fans of Lee Child, Mark Dawson, Daniel Silva, Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, Andy McNab, and Chris Ryan will love the Gabriel Wolfe thrillers.

©2018 Andy Maslen (P)2019 Andy Maslen

What listeners say about Rattlesnake

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Another good outing for Gabriel

I really enjoyed this. Still none of the sequels have been as good as Trigger Point was, but I really like the Gabriel Wolfe series. Far fetched (in a good way) and a lot like a modern-day Bond story. On to the next one….

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Laker
  • Laker
  • 11-04-20

Not Worth the Time or Money

I bought this book looking for another good writer of thrillers and I thought with the high ratings maybe this author would be good but he does not make it. The story makes little to no sense, the characters for the most part are one dimensional and uninteresting. I listened to the narrator Gethyn Edwards who is pretty good but it is hard to make a poorly written book interesting.