Listen free for 30 days

Notorious

Length: 6 hrs and 7 mins
Categories: Children, Ages 8-10

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A funny, suspenseful mystery and unlikely friendship story from New York Times best-selling author Gordon Korman - perfect for fans of Swindle and Ungifted

Keenan has lived all over the world but nowhere quite as strange as Centerlight Island, which is split between the United States and Canada. The only thing weirder than Centerlight itself is his neighbor Zarabeth, a.k.a. ZeeBee. 

ZeeBee is obsessed with the island’s history as a Prohibition-era smuggling route. She’s also convinced that her beloved dog, Barney, was murdered - something Keenan finds pretty hard to believe. 

Just about everyone on Centerlight is a suspect, because everyone hated Barney, a huge dog - part mastiff, part rottweiler - notorious for terrorizing the community. Accompanied by a mild-mannered new dog who is practically Barney’s opposite, ZeeBee enlists Keenan’s help to solve the mystery. 

As Keenan and ZeeBee start to unravel the clues, they uncover a shocking conspiracy that dates back to Centerlight’s gangster past. The good news is that Keenan may have found the best friend he’s ever had. The bad news is that the stakes are sky-high.

And now someone is after them....

©2020 Gordon Korman (P)2020 HarperAudio

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Addict
  • Amazon Addict
  • 02-04-20

Notorious

This is a great book it is also very thrilseeking Gordan Korman is a great author.