Listen free for 30 days

Hamish and the Monster Patrol

Narrated by: Danny Wallace
Series: Hamish and the PDF, Book 5
Length: 4 hrs and 21 mins
5.0 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Get ready for another hilarious adventure from best-selling author Danny Wallace, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons!

Things are afoot in Starkley...again! Out in the ocean something's on the move...something BIG...something that might change everything.... 

While most of Starkley's inhabitants have fled or gone into lockdown, Hamish and his pals in the PDF are coming up with a plan, because if they don't save the world then who will?!

But this time they’re not alone. Luckily, the top-secret Monster Patrol is on hand to help...even if that ‘help’ is in the form of a strange new kid, a bizarre-looking fish monster and a bonkers old lady.

©2019 Danny Wallace (P)2019 Simon & Schuster UK

Critic reviews

"HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!" (Frank Cottrell Boyce)

"Hilarious." (Tim Minchin) 

"Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible." (Phil Earle)  

What listeners say about Hamish and the Monster Patrol

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.