Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

"Don’t you agree, Detective? That some people deserve to die? I’ve killed the first. I’ve killed the second. Now will you catch the others, or do I have to kill them, too?"

The body of Amos Price lies in a pool of blood on the polished floor of an otherwise empty house. With no signs of a break in and no clues left at the scene, Detective Jenna Alton is at a loss. But as the team begins to unpick the life of the reclusive victim, they discover a disturbing link between Amos and the disappearance of several young girls in the county going back years.

Days later, another brutally murdered body is found in a remote motel on the outskirts of town. Ely Dorsey was killed in a frenzied attack, and Jenna fears not only that the murders are connected to the missing girls, but that the killer hasn’t finished yet.

As Jenna tries to work out who will be next, the killer suddenly starts sending her deputy, David Kane, messages. Is she being taunted? Or does the murderer want to be caught? And will Jenna discover who’s behind these killings before more people die?

An absolutely nail-biting thriller with plenty of twists, Follow Me Home is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, and Rachel Abbott.

©2018 D.K. Hood (P)2018 Bookouture

What listeners say about Follow Me Home

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Holliebartieta
  • Holliebartieta
  • 09-07-18

love this book....

I love this series of books.... awesome, suspenseful, a really great read. I love it

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tanisha
  • Tanisha
  • 15-09-18

Please Get a new Performer!!!

The story was great. The words/phrase “bile” and “turkey necked” were a bit overused! The performance was AWFUL to be honest. The reader lacked emotion and her pronunciation and annunciation of many words was cringeworthy! The word is Pedophile NOT PEE-dophile! With the word being used so frequently throughout the book, one would think the correct pronunciation of that word be important.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alice Mooberry
  • Alice Mooberry
  • 31-07-18

Someone tell this narrator how to pronounce words!

I've never written a review before, but I just had to with this book...here goes...I really didn't think there could be a worse narrator than Book #2 (Irish accent). Boy, was I wrong! My husband and I cringed EVERY time she said the word 'pedophile'. We thought the story was good, though.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jasmine
  • Jasmine
  • 15-06-18

Faced paced on the edge of your seat thriller

D.K. Hood does it again. These books just keep getting better and better. I read this straight through and could not put it down. These books would make an amazing TV series. I can't wait for the next book.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Artkeep
  • Artkeep
  • 03-09-20

GOOD STORY!!

Another hit by D.K. Hood! However, I hate when the narrator is changed with each new release. Patricia Rodriguez isn't the best but she sure beats the previous two narrators.

Authors should always consider what a difference a narrator will make in the deliverance and development of the characters in a story. The same narrator should flow throughout the series. If narration is changed with each new release, it kills the "feel" of the entire series. Just my opinion!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Parker
  • Parker
  • 08-06-20

Narrator is distracting!

The story is great, but the narrator pronounces words very strangely. Pedophile is used a lot... she says, “peeedophile.” Annoying. 🙄

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Roe
  • Roe
  • 07-03-19

Much better than Book 2

From both a narrators point As well as the story itself book 3 was much better than book 2. I had considered not completing the series based on the second book but I’m glad I decided to give book 3 a try. The book was much more suspenseful and action-packed and really had me wanting to listen anytime I had an opportunity. Hoping that the two remaining books in the series will be as good.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kate
  • Kate
  • 10-01-19

Would be much better with a better narrator. It’s a good book but at times the narration takes away from it.

Would be much better with a better narrator. It’s a good book but at times the narration takes away from it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lara
  • Lara
  • 24-08-18

I really wanted this to be good

Let me start by saying that I really like the story lines for all of the Detectives Kane and Alton books. D.K. Hood is a good writer. I think the main problem is that the narrators are not good. I listened to this book even though I struggled through the narration of the first and second books. This narrator was better than the first two although she mispronounced the word pedophile along with many other words. It was a little annoying, but way better than the first two books so I dealt with it.
As I said, the story line is good and holds your interest; however, I must say that I did get irritated by the lead character, Sheriff Alton, in this book, as well at the other two books. She is supposed to be a strong law enforcement official and some of the things she does in the books are just plain stupid!
Overall, I really did like the book and the characters. I would definitely listen to another one as long as they got a better narrator.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 15-07-18

story good narration horrible

It would be nice to enjoy this book, which was well written, in the audible format. but it was painful as the narrator mispronounced pedofile throughout the entire story. And it was used often. Great story ruined by horrible narration. Fail on Audible and Brilliance Audio.

1 person found this helpful