Listen free for 30 days

Follow Me Home

Detectives Kane and Alton, Book 3
By: D.K. Hood
Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
Length: 9 hrs and 42 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

"Don’t you agree, Detective? That some people deserve to die? I’ve killed the first. I’ve killed the second. Now will you catch the others, or do I have to kill them, too?"

The body of Amos Price lies in a pool of blood on the polished floor of an otherwise empty house. With no signs of a break in and no clues left at the scene, Detective Jenna Alton is at a loss. But as the team begins to unpick the life of the reclusive victim, they discover a disturbing link between Amos and the disappearance of several young girls in the county going back years.

Days later, another brutally murdered body is found in a remote motel on the outskirts of town. Ely Dorsey was killed in a frenzied attack, and Jenna fears not only that the murders are connected to the missing girls, but that the killer hasn’t finished yet.

As Jenna tries to work out who will be next, the killer suddenly starts sending her deputy, David Kane, messages. Is she being taunted? Or does the murderer want to be caught? And will Jenna discover who’s behind these killings before more people die?

An absolutely nail-biting thriller with plenty of twists, Follow Me Home is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, and Rachel Abbott.

©2018 D.K. Hood (P)2018 Bookouture

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Holliebartieta
  • Holliebartieta
  • 09-07-18

love this book....

I love this series of books.... awesome, suspenseful, a really great read. I love it

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jasmine
  • Jasmine
  • 15-06-18

Faced paced on the edge of your seat thriller

D.K. Hood does it again. These books just keep getting better and better. I read this straight through and could not put it down. These books would make an amazing TV series. I can't wait for the next book.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tanisha
  • Tanisha
  • 15-09-18

Please Get a new Performer!!!

The story was great. The words/phrase “bile” and “turkey necked” were a bit overused! The performance was AWFUL to be honest. The reader lacked emotion and her pronunciation and annunciation of many words was cringeworthy! The word is Pedophile NOT PEE-dophile! With the word being used so frequently throughout the book, one would think the correct pronunciation of that word be important.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alice Mooberry
  • Alice Mooberry
  • 31-07-18

Someone tell this narrator how to pronounce words!

I've never written a review before, but I just had to with this book...here goes...I really didn't think there could be a worse narrator than Book #2 (Irish accent). Boy, was I wrong! My husband and I cringed EVERY time she said the word 'pedophile'. We thought the story was good, though.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 15-07-18

story good narration horrible

It would be nice to enjoy this book, which was well written, in the audible format. but it was painful as the narrator mispronounced pedofile throughout the entire story. And it was used often. Great story ruined by horrible narration. Fail on Audible and Brilliance Audio.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Reggie
  • Reggie
  • 22-08-19

This is the best of the series so far!

This story was gripping until the end! Be warned that the gruesome killings are not for the faint of heart. The ending leaves you wanting more. This narrator did an excellent job with all of the characters. I highly recommend this book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cherlym
  • Cherlym
  • 21-05-19

Better n Better

I am so hooked on this series. I feel like this is my town and Jenna and Kane are out there taking care of me. Though I have to agree with Jenna. the town is becoming a hot bed of evil. I am enjoying watching the town and the individuals and the town grow. The plot is heartbreaking and makes you look around. This is happening all over the world. We need to be aware.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Caroline
  • Caroline
  • 05-05-19

Unrealistic storyline

The storyline cheesy and unrealistic. Narrator is skilled but sounds too juvenile for key characters

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for J. E. Bodi
  • J. E. Bodi
  • 29-04-19

Kane and Alton ride again

Another good listen from DK Hood. The narrator is good although sometimes her voice sounds strained or an odd cadence is heard. This story is about a pedophile ring, but doesn't go into too much description of the acts. (Thank you DK Hood, no one really needs that) I will say that the story line kind of stretched into unbelievable as I don't think that 6 or more girls missing in surrounding counties would be overlooked for so long, (Note to self: may need to look at a map to see how big counties are in Montana, they are probably considerably larger than smaller states) I will advance to the next book in the series!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Roe
  • Roe
  • 07-03-19

Much better than Book 2

From both a narrators point As well as the story itself book 3 was much better than book 2. I had considered not completing the series based on the second book but I’m glad I decided to give book 3 a try. The book was much more suspenseful and action-packed and really had me wanting to listen anytime I had an opportunity. Hoping that the two remaining books in the series will be as good.