Regular price: £19.99

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

Would you know your forever house if you found it?

Hunter's Moon is the ultimate 'forever' house. Nestled by a river in the Peasebrook valley, it has been the Willoughbys' home for over 50 years, and now estate agent Belinda Baxter is determined to find the perfect family to live there. But the sale of the house unlocks decades of family secrets - and brings Belinda face to face with her own troubled past.

A gorgeous escapist listen for anyone needing a hug in a book - perfect for fans of Erica James, Lucy Diamond and Harriet Evans.

©2017 Veronica Henry (P)2017 Orion Publishing Group Ltd

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    178
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    158
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

An incredible journey

An incredible journey. I agree so much with the comment I read before purchasing, of this story being one of a 'warm hug'. Just gorgeous, I found myself completely invested. The only downfall of the book was it coming to an end... I wish it could have kept the same detail and not finished so quickly!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved it

as with all veronica Henry this one didn't disappoint. ..fabulous from start to finish

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

1st time reading Veronica Henry and loved it. Easy listening and a feel good factor

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really loved it!

As with all Veronica henrys books I loved it from start to finish. Loved the narration too. Can't wait for her next one.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enchanting

Such a change to have a story about a house. Charting the lives of the people who lived there. How wonderful it would be to have a 'Hunters Moon'

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Review of The Forever House

Yet again a very enjoyable book a I couldn't stop listening story. Veronica Henry keeps you transfixed and you don't want the story to come to an end.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The pull of home

Master story teller strikes again. I've listened to / read all Veronica Henry's books and none have been any better than this tale . Brilliantly orated this was so enjoyable I didn't stop listening except to sleep.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • jo
  • 28-05-17

Wonderful, get it!

Truly marvellous, can't recommend highly enough. Hesitate no longer - this is the one you want!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

Lovely story from beginning to end, kept me interested but light and fun, perfect to lift the mood

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic story, but spoilt by poor recording.

Would you try another book written by Veronica Henry or narrated by Julia Barrie?

Yes certainly

Who was your favorite character and why?

Liked them all!

What about Julia Barrie’s performance did you like?

Excellent but very difficult to hear even with Kindle on Max

Could you see The Forever House being made into a movie or a TV series? Who would the stars be?

Sorry no idea

Any additional comments?

Unusual story much enjoyed