Listen free for 30 days

Disarming Amy

Lockets & Lace Collection, Book 8
Narrated by: C.J. McAllister
Series: Lockets & Lace Series, Book 8
Length: 5 hrs and 57 mins
Categories: Fiction, Sagas

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


He wants to be free. She wants the future she planned.

Amy Wheeler has her life mapped out. She’ll marry her fiancé, move east, and start her new life in Maine. The secret contained in the belly of a fish will halt those well-thought-out plans and change the course of her life.

Eugene Collart-Acus is an obedient son and sole heir to a growing dynasty. The problem is, the things his father wants for him, are at odds with what he wants. If Eugene wants to live a life governed by his own rules and go against his controlling father’s wishes, he must strike out and find his own way in life. 

Fate throws these two together. Their futures are aligned, but sparks fly, antipathy grows, and emotions run high as they are thrust unwillingly into each other’s lives. Complications mount up. Eugene and Amy fight their attraction for each other amidst the animosity and burning passion raging between them.

©2018 Sandra E. Sinclair (P)2020 Sandra E. Sinclair

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.