We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
The Betrayed Audiobook

The Betrayed

Regular Price:£24.19
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Those closest to you don't stab you in the back. Do they?

Jimmy Byrne is one of the biggest faces on the Soho scene. Equally feared and respected, he's clawed his way to the top. Money is his game, and he'll make it by any means necessary.

When Jimmy sets his sights on shy young Colleen Walsh, she is quickly seduced by his sweet words and the life of luxury he offers her. But behind the diamonds and fur coats lies the reality of gangland violence - and by the time she realizes the truth, she's already in too deep.

Like her father, Jimmy Byrne, Nancy Byrne is strong, opinionated - and ruthless. But when Jimmy is murdered. Nancy vows to find the killer and make them pay for their actions.

Only the perpetrator is someone close to home. Someone she trusted. Someone who betrayed them all.

Blood is thicker than water - but Nancy is not afraid to spill some to get the truth.

A totally gripping and gritty thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Kimberly Chambers, Martina Cole, and Jessie Keane.

©2017 Casey Kelleher (P)2017 Bookouture

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.3 (12 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
3.7 (11 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (2)
Story
3.5 (11 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (2)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.