We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Just Between Us Audiobook

Just Between Us

Regular Price:£25.69
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
    • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Four suburban mothers and friends conspire to cover up a deadly crime in this heart-stopping novel of suspense in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Unger. 

Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They're as beautiful as their houses. But each of them has a dirty little secret, and hidden behind the veneer of their perfect lives is a crime and a mystery that will consume them all. 

Everything starts to unravel when Alison spots a nasty bruise on Heather's wrist. She shares her suspicions with Julie and Sarah, compelling all three to investigate what looks like an increasingly violent marriage. As mysterious injuries and erratic behavior mount, Heather can no longer deny the abuse, but she refuses to leave her husband. Desperate to save her, Alison and the others dread the phone call telling them that she's been killed. But when that call finally comes, it's not Heather who's dead. In a moment they'll come to regret, the women must decide what lengths they'll go to in order to help a friend. 

Just Between Us is a thrilling glimpse into the underbelly of suburbia, where not all neighbors can be trusted, and even the closest friends keep dangerous secrets. You never really know what goes on in another person's mind, or in their marriage.

©2017 Rebecca Drake (P)2018 Recorded Books

What Members Say

There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Andi
    Torrance, CA, United States
    "Entertaining but dreadfully implausible"
    What did you like best about Just Between Us? What did you like least?

    Story kept me interested throughout.The author peppered the book with wise comments and psychological insights. But the characters were the stupidest and most self defeating characters I've read in a long time. Which would have been fine if they were supposed to be but they weren't. From the middle of the book to the end the absurdity of all the characters behaviors made me constantly wonder how this book could have gotten such positive ratings.

    What was one of the most memorable moments of Just Between Us?

    There's nothing that stands out other than it held my interest enough to make a boring walk more distracting.

    What about the narrators’s performance did you like?

    All of the performers were excellent and I liked that different performers played the different characters as it was easier to recognize the switch in characters.

    If this book were a movie would you go see it?

    Only if it got a heavy editing.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Jennifer
    TARRYTOWN, NEW YORK, United States

    The only good thing about this story were the narrators. I especially liked the one who did the children’s voices.

    The story on the other hand was frustrating. I kept thinking, wow these women are idiots! Their master plan was filled with gaping holes that were cringe worthy.

    It had a few minor surprises and the biggest one was impossible to be accurate based on previous story text.

    I don’t recommend this story if you like things to actually add up.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • ashley
    Mckinney, TX, United States
    "Very nerve wracking , but in a good way...."

    This book Is everything I look for in a psychological thriller. It’s
    Ordinary moms...in a very extraordinary predicament.

    A note to those who say ‘just leave him’ . That happens to be the most dangerous thing an abused woman can do. It’s simply not that easy. Restraining orders are just paper...they don’t stop a bully tp your head from your insecure abuser. I totally understand Heathers predicament.

    Good book...get it.

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • MammaYumYum

    The character Julie will make you want to cut your ears off. She was even worse when that narrator was reading for other character. Good story.....good characters- but Julie will make you want to stop listening .....especially when reading for Sarah's character.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • SKJ
    "Great Book but Predictable "

    I liked this book! Easy and engrossing read. Slightly predictable though, but enough twists and turns to keep me reading.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Gary McCullough
    "Great Book.. This book keeps your attention!"

    Great book with an intriguing story line.. This book definitely keeps you wanting more.. The unexpected twists and yours were done well.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.


Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.