Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

Offer ends May 1st, 2024 11:59PM GMT. Terms and conditions apply.
£7.99/month after 3 months. Renews automatically.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Liar cover art

Liar

By: K. L. Slater
Narrated by: Lucy Price-Lewis
Get this deal Try for £0.00

Pay £99p/month. After 3 months pay £7.99/month. Renews automatically. See terms for eligibility.

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.00

Buy Now for £13.00

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Blink cover art
Little Whispers cover art
Safe with Me cover art
The Marriage cover art
The Mistake cover art
Single cover art
Closer cover art
Finding Grace cover art
The Silent Ones cover art
The Widow cover art
The Secret cover art
The Bedroom Window cover art
The Girl She Wanted cover art
The Visitor cover art
The Apartment cover art
Silent Child cover art

Summary

How far would you go to protect your family?

Single dad Ben is doing his best to raise his children, with the help of his devoted mother, Judi. And then Ben meets Amber. Everyone thinks this is a perfect match for Ben, but Judi isn't so sure.... There's just something about Amber that doesn't add up.

Ben can't see why his mother dislikes his new girlfriend. And Amber doesn't want Judi anywhere near her new family. Amber just wants Ben and the children.

The further Judi delves into Amber's personal life, the closer she gets to shocking secrets that could change everything. And Judi must make a decision that could lead to the most disastrous consequences.

Liar is a compelling psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl Before and The Sister.

©2017 KMW Enterprises Limited (P)2017 Audible, Ltd

What listeners say about Liar

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3,037
  • 4 Stars
    1,456
  • 3 Stars
    527
  • 2 Stars
    142
  • 1 Stars
    67
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3,309
  • 4 Stars
    1,043
  • 3 Stars
    275
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    36
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2,650
  • 4 Stars
    1,242
  • 3 Stars
    575
  • 2 Stars
    158
  • 1 Stars
    86

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very good, well written and very well performed

Different from the usual and surprising in a good way.

Performance was excellent.
Story was very good.
Not much to dislike if anything at all.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

good entertainment

It was a good story. I loved the storytelling. The ending was suprising but good.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

very good

really enjoyed listening to this book. kept you guessing. narration was very good too.
Would recommend

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping

Great book. Kept me guess I by till the last chapter. Narration was excellently done.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Passes the time - mediocre plot

SPOILERS
From the offset, it's clear what direction the plot is going to take. Although the voice acting is good and expressive, the meat of the book is arduous and long drawn. This said, the low-action chapters show that Slater has really focused on capturing and conveying the protagonist's character. All in all, a pleasant read that passes the time.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Slowish start but a good listen

I liked this book although none of the characters are too endearing. I liked the ending and there were quite a few twists and turns. This is my third K L Slater and I will read/listen to more!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

liar what a good read

great story with a twist that's unexpected dont hesitate it really keeps you wanting more

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Liar

Great book kept me listening. Narration was excellent, very good storyline worth a token.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Ok but ending a bit rushed

Was a good story and kept me hooked for most of story. I had a suspicion about what the outcome would be but the details were well hidden. I did feel that ending was somewhat rushed though.

Overall I did enjoy it though and not too long a story.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great listen

Gripping story and a fantastic twist at the end. Good narration which makes easy listening.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!