We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Robert Louis Stevenson Audiobook

Robert Louis Stevenson: A Poetry Selection

Regular Price:£4.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
    • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Robert Louis Stevenson. In the Scottish canon to be placed alongside Burns is high praise indeed but it’s a rightful place for one of Scotland’s finest novelists and here, poets.

Born in 1850 he managed to cram much into his 44 years travelling widely to France, The States, Samoa and the South Seas.

Of course he is widely feted for his classics Dr Jeckyll & Mr Hyde, Treasure Island and poetry volumes such as A Child’s Garden Of Verses.

This volume is eclectic and encompassing and is brought to your ears by Richard Mitchley, Gideon Wagner, Tim Graham and Ghizela Rowe.

The poems are:

  • Robert Louis Stevenson - An Introduction;
  • To Home No More Home To Me;
  • Where Go The Boats;
  • Foreign Lands;
  • A Song Of The Road;
  • The Vagabond;
  • The Canoe Speaks;
  • St Martins Summer;
  • Pirate Story;
  • Fifteen Men On The Dead Man's Chest;
  • From A Railway Carriage;
  • Men Are Heavens Piers;
  • Travel;
  • Fair Isle At Sea;
  • Christmas At Sea;
  • I Who All The Winter Through;
  • Plain As The Glistering Planets;
  • In The Green And Gallant Spring;
  • Summer Sun;
  • The Gardener; Dedicatory Poem For'Underwoods' Not I;
  • The Cow;
  • The Old Chimaeras Old Receipts
  • ; Bed In Summer;
  • The Summer Sun Shone Round Me;
  • Autumn Fires;
  • Windy Nights;
  • The Celestial Surgeon;
  • I Do Not Fear To Own Me Kin;
  • Fear Not Dear Friend But Freely Live Your Days;
  • To My Mother;
  • To Dr Hake;
  • We Have Loved Of Yore;
  • A Valentines Song;
  • To Princess Kaiulani;
  • I Will Make You Brooches And Toys For Your Delight;
  • Youth And Love 1&2;
  • Voluntary;
  • God Gave To Me A Child In Part;
  • Fixed Is The Doom;
  • Winter;
  • Moral Emblems Part 1;
  • Moral Emblems Part 2;
  • The Land Of Nod

©2010 Copyright Group (P)2010 Copyright Group

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.0 (1 )
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
0.0 (0 )
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
0.0 (0 )
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.


Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.