Victoria Grossack

Victoria Grossack

Victoria Grossack is the solo author of several novels. The most recent is HUNTERS OF THE FEATHER - about a crow who tries to save the world. She has also written several mysteries. The first is THE HIGHBURY MURDERS: A MYSTERY SET IN THE VILLAGE OF JANE AUSTEN'S EMMA - a consequence of all her readings and re-readings of Jane Austen's works. Victoria had so many requests for more books in the style of Austen that she also wrote: THE MERYTON MURDERS: A MYSTERY SET IN THE TOWN OF JANE AUSTEN'S PRIDE & PREJUDICE and THE MANSFIELD PARK MURDERS: A MYSTERY SET IN THE ESTATE OF JANE AUSTEN'S MANSFIELD PARK. She has also written a contemporary mystery called ACADEMIC ASSASSINATION. Victoria has also written six novels with Alice Underwood. These are part of the "Tapestry of Bronze" series, novels set in Bronze Age Greece and combining myth with historical fact and what can be gleaned from archaeological digs. The novels are: JOCASTA: THE MOTHER-WIFE OF OEDIPUS, ANTIGONE & CREON: GUARDIANS OF THEBES, CLYTEMNESTRA: THE MOTHER'S BLADE and the Niobe trilogy: CHILDREN OF TANTALUS, THE ROAD TO THEBES, and ARROWS OF ARTEMIS. Victoria was also the "Crafting Fabulous Fiction" columnist at for years and she organized her work to create the book CRAFTING FABULOUS FICTION: LEVELS OF STRUCTURE, CHARACTERS & MORE. If you are interested in the craft of storytelling, this book is for you!
Read more Read less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.