Martyn Waites

Martyn Waites

Martyn Waites was born in Newcastle Upon Tyne. He trained at the Birmingham School of Speech and Drama and worked as an actor for many years before becoming writer. His novels include the critically acclaimed Joe Donovan series, set in the North East of England, and The White Room, which was a Guardian book of the year. In 2013 he was chosen to write Angel of Death, the official sequel to Susan Hill's The Woman in Black, and in 2014 won the Grand Prix Roman Etranger for Born Under Punches. He has been nominated for every major British and French crime fiction award and has also enjoyed international commercial success with eight novels written under the name Tania Carver. His new novel is the first to feature Tom Killgannon, The Old Religion.
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.