4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Silk and Scandal (The Silk Series Book 1) Summary

Eight years ago Thomas Cartwright and Lady Nicola Fitzgibbons were simply friends. Over the wall separating their homes, Thomas and Nicola talked of all things - his studies to become a barrister, her frustrations with a lady's limitations.

All things end.

When her diplomat father gains a post in Hong Kong, Nicola must follow. Bored and alone, she falls into scandal, time and again. Mired in his studies of the law and aware of the need for circumspection, Thomas feels forced to sever their ties. Besides, a member of parliament cannot be associated with a woman of scandal - it isn't proper.

Now Lady Nicola is back in London...and she won't let Thomas ignore her.

©2013 Cassandra Dean (P)2015 Cassandra Dean
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £6.59

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £6.79

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £13.79

  • Book 4

    Regular price: £13.79