Geraldine Steel

11 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 294 ratings

Cut Short Summary

In the tradition of Ruth Rendell, Lynda la Plante, Frances Fyfield and Barbara Vine, Cut Short is a gripping psychological thriller that introduces DI Geraldine Steel, a woman whose past is threatening to collide with her future.

When DI Geraldine Steel relocates to the quiet rural town of Woolsmarsh, she expects to find her new home to be somewhere where nothing much ever happens; a space where she can battle her demons in private. But when she finds herself pitted against a twisted killer preying on local young women, she quickly discovers how wrong she is....

By day, the park is a place for children's games, for people walking their dogs or taking a short cut to avoid the streets. But in the shadows a predator prowls, hunting for a fresh victim. When an unwitting bystander comes forward as a witness she quickly becomes the next object of his murderous obsessions; someone whom the killer must stop at all costs.

DI Geraldine Steel is locked into a race against time, determined to find the killer before yet another naked corpse turns up. But can she save the lives of the town's young women - or will Geraldine herself become the killer's ultimate trophy?

What the Narrator Says

"Becoming Geraldine Steel was fantastic fun. She's a great, strong female character who takes you with her on dark journeys into the criminal world. She makes mistakes but she certainly fixes them with aplomb! Leigh has created a grimy world full of depraved and scary criminals but Geraldine and her colleagues (particularly the brilliant Ian Peterson), are determined to put criminals where they belong - behind bars. Can't wait for the next instalment..." Lucy Price-Lewis on narrating the Geraldine Steel series.

©2012 Leigh Russell (P)2012 Audible Ltd
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £14.99

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £14.99

  • Book 3

    • Geraldine Steel Series, Book 3
    • By: Leigh Russell
    • Narrated by: Lucy Price-Lewis
    • Length: 8 hrs and 45 mins
    • Release date: 16-11-12
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 33 ratings

    Regular price: £14.99

  • Book 4

    Regular price: £14.99

  • Book 5

    Regular price: £14.99

  • Book 6

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 7

    Regular price: £20.69

  • Book 8

    Regular price: £19.29

  • Book 9

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 10

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 11

    Death Rope cover art
    Not Available on