Fleetwood and Sheils

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 37 ratings

Paying the Piper Summary

A serial kidnapper known as the Piper spent years snatching children from San Francisco’s wealthiest families. When crime reporter Scott Fleetwood got himself involved in one of the cases, the Piper went from kidnapper to murderer…and vanished.

Now, after Fleetwood has languished under crippling guilt and public scorn for eight years, the Piper emerges from hiding to kidnap Fleetwood’s son. He’s demanding $2 million, but it’s not really about the money: the Piper wants blood - and he’s going to use Fleetwood to get it.

In the pulse-pounding tradition of Harlan Coben and Gregg Hurwitz, Simon Wood hangs listeners on hooks of suspense and action, leaving them white-knuckled until the bloody, bitter end.

©2012 Simon Wood (P)2012 Brilliance Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £12.89

  • Book 2

    • Fleetwood and Sheils, Book 2
    • By: Simon Wood
    • Narrated by: Mel Foster
    • Length: 10 hrs and 52 mins
    • Release date: 09-01-18
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

    Regular price: £17.09