Ellie Quicke

20 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 100 ratings

Murder of Identity Summary

While out collecting some Portuguese laurel for the formidable flower arranger Mrs Dawes, feisty widow Ellie Quicke comes across a dead body - a corpse without an identity. Next day, Mrs Dawes is discovered by Ellie and her grandson, Frank, badly beaten and close to death. Much to Ellie's dismay, the police think shaven-headed Neil, Mrs Dawes' grandson, is responsible, even after a third body comes to light. As if this were not enough, Ellie's ambitious daughter, Diana, has gone into partnership with a smiling, steely estate agent; Ellie's aged aunt is making plans, which are sure to cause family ructions; and their delightfully rotund vicar asks for more attention from Ellie than she can easily give.
©2007 Veronica Heley (P)2007 Soundings
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.