Davenport House

8 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Davenport House Summary

Davenport House is the first book in a family saga following the wealthy Davenports and their servants in 1915 America.

Mary Davenport is a 22-year-old idealist who worries that the world in the Progressive Era is leaving her behind. She lives isolated in the Pennsylvania countryside with her affluent and secretive family. When her father dies suddenly, Mary becomes pained with grief and increasingly suspicious of those around her.

A humble servant girl has the chance of a lifetime to become a lady's companion. Costly dresses, exquisite rooms, and fine dinners are pleasant distractions from what is really happening in the house.

©2016 Marie Silk (P)2017 Marie Silk
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 0.5

    Debutante cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £14.49

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £14.49

  • Book 4

    Heiress Interrupted cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 5

    Regular price: £13.79

  • Book 6

    Regular price: £13.79

  • Book 7

    Hard Times cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk