Blackshields: The Horus Heresy

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 181 ratings

Errant Knights Summary

A Horus Heresy Audiobook Collection

These stories explore a different view of the Horus Heresy - each one focuses on Space Marines who have cast their legions aside to pursue new missions and goals. Though their deeds are often done in secret, they’ll have profound effects on the course of history. 

Listen to it because: Nathaniel Garro and the Knights-Errant offer a tantalising answer to a question many fans of Warhammer 40,000 and the Horus Heresy have asked themselves - did every member of the traitor Legions turn against the Imperium? This collection of stories follows some few Astartes who turned on their Legion rather than their emperor or else became blackshields - renegades in that grey space somewhere between loyalty and betrayal.


  • Garro: Oath of Moment by James Swallow
  • Garro: Legion of One by James Swallow
  • Garro: Burden of Duty by James Swallow
  • Garro: Sword of Truth by James Swallow
  • Garro: Shield of Lies by James Swallow
  • Garro: Ashes of Fealty by James Swallow
  • Grey Angel by John French
  • Blackshields: The False War by Josh Reynolds
  • Blackshields: The Red Fief by Josh Reynolds
  • Blackshields: The Broken Chain by Josh Reynolds
©2021 Games Workshop Limited (P)2021 Games Workshop Limited
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.