A Sarah Kelling and Max Bittersohn Mystery

12 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 37 ratings

The Family Vault Summary

A Crime Club selection, this intrguing tale has been reviewed as "...the very best whodunnit in many a day...Not to be missed." It starts with plans to bury deceased Great-uncle Frederick in the family vault on Beacon Hill. When the vault is opened, there's someone already there that no one could ever expect-the skeleton of a burlesque queen who disappeared thirty years ago! It's up to young Sarah Kelling to hold the shocked family together, and try to find out what happened. What she unravels is a complex murder plot that not only stretches into the past, but also has Sarah marked as a victim!

  • The third in a series of definitive edition of mysteries by America's Agatha Christie!
  • Second title in ibooks' Sarah Kelling and Max Bittersohn reissue program.
  • Over 1,000,000 Charlotte MacLeod novels have been sold worldwide.
  • Charlotte MacLeod is the American Mystery and Nero Wolfe Award-winning of the Sarah Kelling & Max Bittersohn and Professor Peter Shandy series of mysteries.

©1979 Charlotte McLeod (P)2012 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £18.79

  • Book 2

    The Withdrawing Room cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 3

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 4

    The Bilbao Looking Glass cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 5

    The Convival Codfish cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 6

    Regular price: £18.79

  • Book 7

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 8

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 9

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 10

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 11

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 12

    Regular price: £19.39