Listen free for 30 days

You Are Loved

By: Jo Platt
Narrated by: Rose Robinson
Length: 7 hrs and 49 mins
5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Sometimes, life needs a rewrite....

Author Grace Waterhouse has hit rock bottom. Her ex-husband has just had a baby with his new partner, and her latest novel is...well, the less said the better.

Desperate for distraction, Grace impulsively takes on a friend’s cleaning job, parachuting herself into a new social circle including an eccentric OAP, a heartbroken 20-something and one James Brooke, an enigmatic lawyer with an unblinking stare.

Add to this mix an anxious literary agent, a hairdresser who doesn’t mince words and a newly repentant ex-husband, and Grace's career break proves to be more breathless than breather.

They say that all you need is love - but what if that's the one thing you haven't got?

The heartwarming, funny new novel from best seller Jo Platt is perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Anna Bell and Joanna Bolouri.

©2017 Jo Platt (P)2018 W.F. Howes Ltd

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.