Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £27.99

Buy Now for £27.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Best seller Wickham Hall was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.

Holly Swift has just landed the job of her dreams: events coordinator at Wickham Hall, the beautiful manor home that sits proudly at the heart of the village where she grew up. Not only does she get to organise for a living and work in stunning surroundings, but it will also put a bit of distance between Holly and her problems at home.

As Holly falls in love with the busy world of Wickham Hall - from family weddings to summer festivals, firework displays and Christmas grottos - she also finds a place in her heart for her friendly (if unusual) colleagues.

But life isn't as easily organised as an event at Wickham Hall (and even those have their complications). Can Holly learn to let go and live in the moment? After all, that's when the magic happens....

A charming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

©2016 Cathy Bramley (P)2016 Random House AudioBooks

Critic reviews

"Engaging characters, a stately home and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!" (Katie Fforde)
"Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns." (Trisha Ashley)
"A witty, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy." (Miranda Dickinson)

What listeners say about Wickham Hall

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    6

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Sweet & enjoyable

A nice heartwarming story, easy to enjoy. The characters are lovable and and the story is simple and nice.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story to lose yourself in

Thoroughly enjoyed this story. Really warmed to the characters and enjoyed the detail. Would recommend.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovely

Really enjoyed this book and didn't want it to end. Loved all the characters and the story.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Bores the life out of me...dont waste ur credit!

What about Colleen Prendergast’s performance did you like?

Love colleen prendergast. Not her fault story was as sickly as it was....

Any additional comments?

Yes i want my hours back and my credit!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

First Audio book I haven't finished

The story was nice enough, but that's all it was, nice. If you're after an easy, light, doesn't matter if you nod off for a bit listening on the beach book then this is for you.
I couldn't bring myself to listen through the last 6 hours, I just didn't care if she found out who her dad was or not. (That's not a spoiler - it's set up in the first chapter or so).
The performance was very well done through and I would listen to more by this narrator.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Well done Wickham

I have thoroughly enjoyed hearing about Holly Swift’s adventures. Loved hearing the description of the parkland in the grounds and all of the characters. Cathy has created a lovely feel good story xxx

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Nice, wee romance

The heroine has always loved Wickham Hall, since visiting and spending happy days of her childhood there. When a job comes up as an events organiser she is in her element; and the addition of the good-looking son-in-heir in the office is the icing on the cake.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Cinderella story!

A very enjoyable modern Cinders tale that delivers as well as the original.
I would love a sequel to hear how all the characters and enterprises thrive and otherwise. Thanks for a really good Listen.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

I loved this book kept me hooked all the way through
Can’t wait for the next one. Cathy Bramley is just brilliant and Colleen reads the story well

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

gentle listen

Easy to listen to which was why I bought it. Fairly predictable story but some interesting ups and downs. I found the tinge of a Midlands accent in the 1st person a little irritating which was a shame as I usually like Colleen Prendergasts voice. It was appropriate for some of the characters though.