Listen free for 30 days

When Trouble Comes

Twisted, Book 5
By: Jo Ho
Narrated by: Allyson Voller
Series: Twisted, Book 5
Length: 2 hrs and 37 mins
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Some things can never be undone....

A new urban fantasy series from the award-winning screenwriter of groundbreaking BBC TV series Spirit Warriors.

An ongoing mystery is finally answered, as the girls piece together their biggest part of the puzzle yet. Rather than celebrate this piece of good fortune, however, Eve is more tormented than ever, as her dark secret threatens to implode the life that she has so carefully crafted for herself. 

Having noticed Tyler's suspicious behavior, Cassie does more snooping with surprising results, but will she tell the others what she discovers?

As they finally make a start on the location of the second seal, something so terrible happens that it threatens to rip them apart completely and leaves one of them traumatized. 

It's not looking good for the girls. Can they keep it together before all hell breaks loose? 

Saving the world has never been this Twisted!

Fans of The Mortal Instruments, The Vampire Diaries, Supernatural, and Pretty Little Liars will love this thrilling new series! 

Just like your favorite CW or Netflix show, expect thrills, heart-thumping romance, as well as epic twists and turns that will keep you guessing!

©2018 Jo Ho (P)2018 Jo Ho

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wowzers

Honestly I am absolutely loving this set of books by Jo Ho.
These girls all have powers and are figuring why.
And as a plus they are a nice short listen.

"I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review."

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Teresa
  • Teresa
  • 06-03-19

This is a wonderful episodic series.

Reviewer: Teresa Fallen Angel

Summary:
The danger ramps up as the girls struggle to find the other seals before they are broken placing endangering everyone. Secrets can never stay hidden, but in this case that could be a good thing. Until the girls are willing to trust each other, otherwise telling them their complete past, each of their secrets could place them all in more danger. Tyler’s need to protect her sister may the be the key to their downfall that their enemy has been looking for. Christian, their guide who is dead, has his own problems as he tries to find ways to help the girls in more tangible ways. All these issues create a complex and difficult path that the girls and Christian must travel. What will be the outcome is anyone’s guess.

This is an incredible audio series that that takes the reader on a journey as each book or episode unfolds.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 15-01-19

secrets are coming out

In When Trouble Comes, episode 5 of the Twisted series, our heroines continue to struggle to come to grips with their new reality. Each of them seems to be trying to keep their own secret, but trying to keep those secrets is proving harder than they thought. This series features a great set of believable characters that continue grow/ be fleshed out with each new book, and I am enjoying the heck out of watching each of them wrestle with their own personal demons...as well as some very real demons! I look forward to seeing what comes next.

I was given a free review copy of this audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.