Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


A fledgling wizard mastering his power. A fallen monk. A secret trial hidden in a desert temple. 

Alrion barely survived. His success came at a terrible cost. Driven to improve his skill and prove his worth as a wizard he pushes on. 

His dreams show him a vision of his next goal, the Vault of Silence. It is a secret trial guarded by an order of monks and designed to test a person’s will. To get there, he must find a guide and negotiate his way through sprawling cities and a vast desert. 

But the creatures of the Blight are organising. They have a leader and have infiltrated the general population. To reach the Vault of Silence Alrion will need to make new allies, learn new spells and face an old foe. Can he rise again to the challenge? Or will he be crushed by overwhelming odds?  

Start listening today and hear Alrion forge his path as a wizard. 

Vault of Silence is book 2 of The Hidden Wizard Series. This four book series is outlined below.  

The Hidden Wizard Series 

Book 1: Pool of Knowledge
Book 2: Vault of Silence
Book 3: Spark of Truth
Book 4: Soul of Light

©2017 Vaughan Smith (P)2019 Vaughan Smith

What listeners say about Vault of Silence

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.