Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A fast-paced and explosive action thriller, perfect for fans of James Deegan. 

Jack Tate thought the war was over....

His worst enemy is back.

Former SAS trooper Jack Tate is running a black op for MI6 when the man who killed his parents comes out of hiding. On a quest for revenge from Monaco to Qatar and into the US, Tate must stop at nothing if he is to catch the world’s deadliest assassin.

His worst nightmare is beginning.

But the assassin is hunting, too. Members of his old unit, The Werewolves, might hold the key to a new weapon - one with the power to end civilisation as we know it.

And this is his last chance for revenge....

As Tate tracks the Russian, the line between friend and foe, and good and evil, starts to blur. Now Tate must break all the rules to avenge his family and save the world from the chaos of war....

Perfect for fans of James Deegan, Tom Clancy and Mark Greaney, this is an explosive action thriller you won’t be able to pause. 

©2021 Alex Shaw (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Alex Shaw is one of the best thriller writers around!" (Stephen Leather)

More from the same

What listeners say about Total Fallout

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Trish R.
  • Trish R.
  • 22-05-21

Great book and wonderful narration..

Another good story about Jack Tate and his brother Simon Hunter. This was about a person who could do some incredible things with a computer that could cause a war in the Middle East. It was up to Jack to stop it, with the help of Ruslan Akulov, a Russian assassin who saved Jacks life. You really couldn't help but like Akulov, as bad as he was.

No romance and no swearing.

As for the narrator: Leighton Pugh was fabulous!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tony
  • Tony
  • 12-05-21

Just Couldn't Get Into It

I pre-purchased this in hours it was as great as the first (Total Blackout) but was somewhat disappointed.
I couldn't stay focused on what was happening.