Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Whisper House cover art

The Whisper House

By: Dawn Merriman
Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Spirit Girls cover art
The Child at My Door cover art
Alice cover art
The Stolen Ones cover art
One Left Alive: A Heart-Stopping and Gripping Crime Thriller cover art
Vanishing Girls cover art
Lose Your Breath cover art
Broken Angels cover art
Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller cover art
The Girls in the Snow cover art
The Memory Library cover art
The Girl in the Ice cover art
The Starlight Witch cover art
The Haunting on West 10th Street cover art
The Secret of the Blood Charm cover art
Only Girl Alive cover art

Summary

In a haunted mansion, ghosts are not the only danger…

I’m Rylan Flynn. I hunt for ghosts and restless spirits, and solve the mysteries that make them haunt the living.

My ex-boyfriend Declan never believed in my abilities. Now he thinks his home is haunted and he’s pleading for my help. Declan lives in a huge mansion, full of history and secrets.

When I arrive at the house, I find a dying woman in the gardens. It seems like the spirit in Declan’s house may be the only witness to a murder.

For the first time, Detective Ford Pierce asks for my help. Inside the mansion, we find mysterious locked rooms and shattered windows, but the ghost stays hidden. Why won’t it speak to me?

I’m almost ready to give up when my best friend, Mickey, is snatched from her home in the middle of the night. The killer has her, and time is running out.

I’ll do anything to bring Mickey back. But will my desperate search for clues uncover the truth, or lead me right into the killer’s hands?

The Whisper House is the third book in Dawn Merriman’s thrilling and addictive Rylan Flynn series. With twisting mysteries and a touch of romance, it’s perfect for fans of Wendy Wang, Heather Graham and Dean Koontz.

©2024 Dawn Merriman (P)2024 Second Sky, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Whisper House

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.